introduce myself

Hello everybody,

Life is about new adventure's right? Well this is a new adventure for me, I absolutely love to write.
My name is Iris Teunissen and I'm a photographer. Actually I'm a woman that does a lot of things.
Since I was 13 years old I knew that I wanted to be a photographer so I started to study photography in high school. Totally felled in love with it. WHAT A BEAUTIFUL PROFESSION!
So after 4 years, when I was 18, I graduated in high school as a photographer. Ofcourse I knew this was not the end...
September 2014 I started my bachelor audiovisuel techniques at Karel de Grote University in Antwerp. Normally that would take only 3 years but after some personal struggles I have a delay of 2 years... But the love for photography is not gone!
October 2015, I met the most wonderfull men in universe, the love of my life Stef Paglia. He is a guitar player that stole my heart! My passion for music got bigger and bigger. On this moment it is what our life's is all about. When I met Stef, he was in 1 band, The BluesBones (I was a big fan!). But now he has his own band, The Stef Paglia Trio.
Because I love to write, I started to put my feelings on paper and that worked out pretty good. The words started to get in place and I created some beautiful lyrics for Stef's songs.
So yeah, that's another thing that I love to do. I manage Stef's band, try to get some gigs,... MUSIC IS MY LIFE! And because of that, my photography is all about the music. I do concert photography and portrait/band photography. On this moment I am trying to make myself better in designing.

27369107_1667071480015553_1137551410812285923_o.jpg

Oh, almost forgot, I'm also going to nightschool to become a teacher! I know I'm a busy bee!
In the future I would love to teach photography, saying it again, what a beautiful profession!

Hope that you enjoy my posts,

Big kiss,
Iris Teunissen

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @iristeunissen! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Beautiful introduction. Welcome to steemit dear. I hope you enjoy your stay here

Congratulations @iristeunissen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Welkom op Steemit Iris!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82