#Mac1 on Steemit: I still battle with Facebook, LinkedIn, Whats App, being an electronic Philistine and looking for stimulation

in #introducemyself8 years ago

##Birth and education:
I was born on a mission station in South Africa in 1953 and after attending boarding school, I completed my formal education at the School of Mines in Johannesburg.
There have been numerous courses I have studied with various tertiary education institutions to support and compliment the experiences I have had during my working career.

##Career:
I settled into my mining career in 1974. The gold mining industry in South Africa was at the zenith of its turbulent progress. The mining city of Welkom is where I began a life of invariable interest and challenges.
##Personal:
I was married and had a daughter in Welkom. Years later, I married my second wife and we have a total of 5 children. These include two from my wife’s first marriage, one from my first marriage and our son with the latest addition, our adopted son.

I have opinions on many issues and intend sharing my experiences in social, political and working life.
I love animals, outdoor life and success in assisting others. I see my mining career as a mission and creating safer methods of achieving mining’s goal of exploiting the globe’s mineral wealth. This supports the ongoing mission to use our talents in continuous improvement in our transient lives granted each of us.

The challenge
Like-minded people and those with different views are requested to brace themselves for interesting though sharing through Steemit. Let me learn about Blogging, Blockchain, Cryptocurrency, Bitcoin and other things you may teach me.

#Kindly follow my stories on @idmac1……………..
To you, my sources of information: Can we start Steeming now? Let’s go>>>>>>>>

Sort:  

Welcome to this wonderful, exciting and diverse world of Steemit. You’ll make new friends from all across the world and share thoughts. You’ll meet likeminded people as well as those who aren’t, but that makes for some interesting discussions.

Happy Steeming!

Welcome to steemit @idmac1, looking forward to read about your mining experience!

Thank you, frieda. Your interest is appreciated. Look forward to Steeming with you

Welcome to the start of tomorrow!

Thank you, @Ollie 7. looking forward to progressing with other Steemians.....
@idmac1

Looking forward to your post about your interests and your homeland.

Thank you, @reddust. looking forward to progressing with other Steemians.....I really do want to share thoughts and experiences regarding my homeland
@idmac1

Thank you, @frieda looking forward to progressing with other Steemians.....I really do want to share thoughts and experiences
@idmac1

Welcome and good luck

Thank you for your response, @ianstrut. Looking forward to progressing with other Steemians.....
@idmac1

Congratulations @idmac1! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70