You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am Greta and I am a Videographer!

in #introducemyself8 years ago

I'm curious about what I will decide to share too, to be honest. :-D It's difficult to filter out what I think is not worth sharing, again, it's like quality-checking yourself, therefore, difficult. Well, I am inspired by all the things people already wrote about, you should write more too! There aren't many haters here so don't be scared! :-) I have a tattoo behind my ear which says 'ad astra'. It means 'to the stars' from Latin. The entire phrase, however, is 'per aspera ad astra' meaning 'through the obstacles to the stars'. I decided to have the second part only written cause I thought I am an obstacle myself. Something to overcome, I guess.
Let me know what you think of Narcos S02, some of my friends said it was forced, but I don't agree. Do you like 80s movies? I seem to know lots of movies from 60s and then 90s onwards but not 70-80s - don't know where that gap came from! :-D

And I'm glad you replied to me too, which is really nice as I expect the worst from people sometimes! haha!

Sort:  

Oh yeah, I always expect the worst from people, ha! You're really nice though and Steemit is a bit of a safe haven, I think. What a great tattoo! I especially love the way you abbreviated it and made it your own. I certainly feel that I am the only thing to overcome in my life. And Steemit is actually helping a lot. I used to write only letters to friends and crazy essays. Now, I'm learning to turn the crazy essays into many, much simpler clear essays and to treat the comments as letters.

Strange Things is kind of like if Stephen King wrote E.T. There are a whole lot of subtle references in it to various 80's movies. I think part of the fun is noticing that. The choice of Winona Ryder, though she does a great job, is partly a reference to her as an icon. That kind of thing. You'll either be hooked right away or not, as the first episode is very indicative of what the rest of the show will be.

I'll remember what you said about there being not many haters here. It's true! Thanks for cheering me up. :)

Be careful of earnest. His reputation is this low for a good reason (rape threats mostly). Please refrain from interacting with him. He moves from target to another. Don't be his next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54