Sort:  

Of course I've SEEN Stranger Things!!! :) I was raised with Battlestar Galactica, Ray Bradbury, Arthur C. Clark and Carl Sagan. I am currently eagerly awaiting for Westworld. #GeeksRock

@jamielefay, am I remembering right that you read George R.R. Martin? I'm really hoping for some ASOIAF discussion on Steemit. It's so cool to be having a conversation with multiple people. I'm totally in love with @iamgreta's suggestion of a sci-fi club. (So stoked you're watching Stranger Things!) Woo-hoo!

Yes, I love George and I'm very keen to contribute to a sci-fi club as it is a topic that I love. It will be fun! J http://makeitstranger.com/steemit-scifi

jamielefay, I just favourited that blog called Typography of 'Stranger Things' I found on that website, so cool, thanks for sharing! And we should definitely push this club forward, as there are plenty hidden gems I've never heard about and there are some I'd like to share as well! How can we do that? I am almost aware of some chat where everyone is talking to each other? As a newbie I have no idea what that is.

AHA! There is a Sci-fi channel on chat. That's where to go. It looks like people are posting regularly, too. It looks people post links of their articles, but I imagine discussion of any topic would be welcome. I'll look into it further. I believe it's easy to start a new channel, too, so if we wanted to make a special group to meet up at certain times or something like that, I bet it would be very easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54