Introducing myself: My Introductory post

My name is Grace Bassey. I am from Akwa Ibom state, Nigeria. I graduated from the University of Uyo where I studied Physiology. I am a certified Project Manager and I also hold a certificate in HSE III. I am presently undertaking a course in book and journal publishing.
IMG_20180319_161419.jpg
I am from a family of seven (7). I have four older ones and I am proud to be identified with them as siblings. I love my parents, too.

I don't have any particular food as a favourite. I eat whatever I see or feel like eating but that doesn't make me dislike White soup served with pounded yam on a hot afternoon. Lol.

About my favourite colour? Anyone who has been understudying me will know that I love brown and white although I don't turn away from red especially when it has to do with shoes.

I love cultivating lasting relationships with people I meet. I have the ability to pursue a relationship, nurture it and maintain it. I love connecting with the hearts of everyone I am privileged to meet especially if we share something in common.
IMG_20180319_151757.jpg
myself and @joshuaetim

I love being around teenagers and students. They happen to be one of my greatest inspirations after the consistent nature of God. I teach them Christ and help them have a focus and direction for living.

I have an organization (STeens Refinery) that does this as well as equip them with life skills for increased personal and societal value. I also help students achieve their academic goals. And I started a teens club two months ago where different coaches and Teenagers converge every second Saturdays of the month. At the club, every young person is identified with at their respective phase of life and from there, are helped to set realistic and meaningful goals. This is aimed at helping them gain focus and maximize their current phase of life and then transit responsibly to the next.
IMG_20180120_181017.jpg
myself and my club's mentees and coaches

I love to create inspirations out of words. I have an unusual eye for details, typographical errors, grammatical blunders. I could pick up a supposed written trash and make a word makeover out of it. This is what inspired me to get professional with editing, proofreading and publishing of articles and books for people, although I have only worked on one of my books and three from friends.

I enjoy basking in creating thinking and writing. I love reaching out to friends and loved ones as often as I can because doing that supplies limitless energy to me in getting things done faster. So, whenever I need to unwind and ease myself of stress, I go visiting them, calling or connecting with them through the social media

Nothing thrills me like seeing people think prospectively and act accordingly. Visionary and Purpose-driven people drive me like an engine drives a car.

My ultimate life vision is two dimensional
To fully understand who I am, what I have and what I can do because of what a guy gave to me- the very life of God.
And two, to unleash all I am, will have and be to help everyone one I meet, especially young people, to know their worth, be their worth and become more in the different spheres of life they find themselves.

I call myself InspiNations because while I yet live and when I finally exit the earth, many nations of the world would have been inspired to being through my words and works.

I would love to write on inspiration, health, relationship and life on steemit.

I was introduced to steemit by @Joshuaetim and @lordjames helped with understanding the basics. I'm immensely grateful to them.

And guess what? I am super excited to be identified with you reading this now and indeed every steemian- past, present and prospective steemian. Read this line, "I love you complete".

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Thanks @universalpro for taking the time to welcome me. I hope to enjoy the platform with you. Lol

WARNING! The comment below by @lordjames leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

@guard, that comment was actually a warning to her to be away of those website. Am guessing you are a bot and I hope your developers will see this to programme you to differentiate between a phishing scam and a warning.

welcome to steemit! awesome gracebassey

It's a pleasure meeting you here @lopezdacruz. Thanks for welcoming me onboard

I want to use this medium to welcome you into the steemit community. You are definitely going to enjoy your stay here.
As in the majority, you might have come with the mindset of making some buck into your wallet, but I tell you, the benefits here is more than that.
Take your time to make quality posts, the reward and recognition May not be intact, but it will be surely worthwhile in the long run.
Also, try to make friends and connect with people sincerely.
Do have a lovely stay on this platform of intellectuals. KEEP STEEMING!

Thanks @factism. Your lines are quite resourceful. I value not just them but you

Welcome, Grace aka Physiologist! Great to have you here :) Looking forward! followed ;)

Thanks @wild-forest. It's great to meet you here, too.


Welcome to Steemit @gracebassey!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Wow! This is quite informative. I will sure check the links. Thanks a bunch

Hi @gracebassey and welcome. Writing on the topics you mentioned( inspiration, health, relationship and life) I have no doubt they will attract much attention from other steemians. Go with what you feel comfortable with. You seem pretty determined which again I am sure will get you steemit success.. here's to that happening. Take care @racykacy

I appreciate your words @racykacy. They will help me a whole lot. Thanks

Those words @gracebassey I gave in recognition for your effort... recognition where its due I say. Stay safe and well @racykacy

Love your noodle hair and love the color red too as it represent love and victory in life over death and depravity and I love your photos and I love to write, raw, sing, create. Welcome.

Hello! Excellent article, you're done! Welcome to Steemit, I'm glad to new friends and have followed you, I hope you will follow me as well, wish you successful development of your blog!

Thanks xarion34 for your amazing words. It means so much to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39