Hi Steemians - Let me Introduce myself :Serial Giffer and cryptocurrency enthusiast -we have yet to be acquainted

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians, 

@giostar aka Giovanni here on the Steem. 

You may know me by my bespoke comments and gif  attacks (pronounces JIFs) that are a bit jester in nature, adding some spice to your posting experience.

I haven’t formally introduced myself- I am from Sunny South Africa, where the lions roam free and the lands are as wide as the eye can see.  

 

I am of Italian heritage; speak Italian (shout out to all my Italian connections @webdeals @sharingtheworld and @claudiop63 ) and English as well as Afrikaans which is a native language of South Africa, which has 11 official languages. And no, I can’t speak ‘click’, That Coca-Cola bottle falling from the sky "The Gods must be Crazy documentary' has it all wrong lol 

I am well rounded in my cultural experiences having traveled to Australia, England, and Italy and around South Africa- seeing people of various economic and social backgrounds which can humble even the greatest of whales

Poverty in South Africa is heart-wrenching , even though I am privileged like most Steemians (having electricity, a PC , and internet) I try do my bit to help those in need, whether it is through a job, donation or a few kind words.

 @justiceprirate dedicates herself to making those aware against human trafficking, something which is a reality and persistent in the African continent as well as @blueorgy with his charity fundraising. You go @justicepirate and @blueorgy, you have my support and this shoutout.

One of my notable life events was attending the 2010 FIFA Soccer World cup where I watched Italy vs Slovakia and USA vs Brazil , going to the Lion Park and going on a 3 week Contiki holiday around Europe. 


   

And yes, this was the Lion Park (http://www.lion-park.com/) an American tourist was eaten in. See below.

I work in the fin-tech industry as a Business Analyst where I ‘fix’ banks, which are all broken in some way. My hobby is to study the nature and applications of cryptocurrencies and to cook with my beautiful girlfriend.  I have a Bcom Hons in Economics and I am pursuing my Masters degree in IT at UCT(Cape Town) next year and will seek to do a cryptocurrency thesis on central bank adoption and reducing the economic power of banks . 

These “Banksters” undoubtedly make us poorer and the transaction fees do no justify the paper they are written on. Hopefully, I can impart some analysis and knowledge on this to the steemit community and enhance Steems and Bitshares adoption and diffusion on the African Continent. Definitely following in the steps of @coinbitgold  , maybe we can cross-collaborate on our Theses?

South Africa is the stepping-stone into Africa and is a great base to start off with in expanding a product offering. Since most of Africans are unbanked, cryptocurrencies and social platforms like Steemit will allow an increase in wealth accumulation and hence, economic growth, which is what Africa needs.

If there are any cryptocurrency rollout marketing campaigns and you need a man on the ground- I would be happy to help- just hit me up @giostar 

I have already contributed to Bitshares App language adoption campaign, provided some of my recipes and a investment strategy/philosophical book review on Steemit . I look to grow my share in Bitcoin, Steemit, BitShares, Monero and Ripple as a part of my crypto portfolio which will allow portfolio and risk diversification with a long-term outlook. 


Always learning and assimilating from @piedpiper style posts and contributing towards the Bitshares and Steem development @kencode 

Just so that you can put a face to the alias, I’m excited to be a part of this knowledge sharing community with long-term, sustainable contributions in mind. 

#short term gains #mustfall 

Thank you all 

Godbless   

Giostar.   

You can see my cooking recipes and other posts below:

Hot Apple Pie: https://steemit.com/steemit/@giostar/apple-pie-in-25-minutes 

Gnocchi ‘Potatoes dumplings’: https://steemit.com/cooking/@giostar/gnocchi-potato-dumplings-pasta-done-the-italian-way-how-mamma-make-it-from-from-scratch 

George Soros book review- how to make money in the financial and crypto currency markets(market philosophy): https://steemit.com/philosophy/@giostar/the-man-who-broke-the-bank-of-england-a-philosophic-and-economic-tale-of-success-in-financial-markets 

For the guys: https://steemit.com/funny/@giostar/when-your-post-becomes-a-splash-fish-and-chill

#introducemyself #steemit #recipes #africa #travel #soccer #philospohy #life 

Acknowledgements to @spectral for Steem token design

Graph of Africa from the Economist 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93