I Drew a Steemit Mascot! and introducemyself

Hi, Everyone! I'm very excited to be here on Steemit. It' s my first week so I've been looking around and figuring everything out.

I was so excited about the potential here that I wrote my first post about it here. https://steemit.com/art/@gabrielvalles/why-steemit-will-revolutionize-how-artist-make-a-living

After 20+ years in Feature Animation, Video Games, and Comics, I decided to start an art school With the idea of creating a new generation of Artist-Entrepreneurs with the same type of mentality as Steemit called MentorWings.com basically trying to cut out all the middlemen who make things more expensive and not any better. I'm proud that some of my elementary aged students are already doing college level work.

I noticed Steemit didn't have a mascot so I created one to contribute to the community! What do you think? If you have any ideas for a Steemit mascot let me know and I may draw it. If you like this one I'll make a finished version.

Gabriel_Valles_Steemit_Blog_0003.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @gabrielvalles I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you! I'm still figuring out what votes and tips mean but I appreciate it!

Hi

Awesome drawing

Welcome to steemit. This is an amazing place with awesome content. Look forward to seeing some of your posts. Come and have a look at @yoda1917 I am sure you will find something there interesting and I give my best to help the new people :)

Regards

Yoda

P.S, here is my latest post

https://steemit.com/steemit/@yoda1917/steem-dollars-in-conversion-to-steem-were-taken-to-rescue-rewards-pool

Welcome @gabrielvalles to Steemit. This is an amazing place with awesome content. Look forward to seeing some of your posts. Please follow me @xuanvo1
Upvote

He's really cute! What is this art school you speak of in your other posts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31