Introducing Mentor to the Millionaires!

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hi steemit friends, my name is Jan (meaning Gift from God).
INTRO.jpg

I live in Uganda - the pearl of Africa. I am an Information Technologist and I have participated in a number of programs with Google since 2011. First, as a Google Student Ambassador at my University while I was a student.GSA GROUP PHOTO.jpg
Caption: Front - Left side and squatting in the picture is Jan

Secondly, as a Rising Star for Google Chrome Top Contributors Programme. I also lead Google Developers Group at my former University, where I work with passionate students by giving them a chance to become creative thinkers in line with Technology and Entrepreneurship.

TEAM.jpg
Caption: In the middle is Jan uplifting team spirit and on my left is @jaraumoses

I like reading books and Business Publications, especially on Success Magazine and Entrepreneur. I also like sharing information through short articles, especially on social media. What surprises everyone is the fact that I don't like watching TV. So, I am picky there. My favorite TV show has been Shark Tank, Kevin and Barbara, being my favorite Sharks.

I joined Steemit through my good friend @jaraumoses. One day, as I was checking through Crytocurrency Market Capitalization to understand bitcoin and blockchain technology @jaraumoses found me on that site and asked me if I had any idea about Steemit. I told him no, then he explained everything to me including Steem. I became interested, signed up and here am I.

Now that you have known me, allow me say that I will do what it takes to make Steemit a household name because we get paid for posting.

Do cool things that matter!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @fogwal I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks @bottymcbotface for welcoming me into the Steemit family. Again, thanks for the tip!

Beep beep. Hi @fogwal!
You have used tip! in your comment - that`s my magic word for sending tips ;)
Click here if you wish to learn more!

All the happiness you want, but what is it?
Alas, only a few are aware of this.
Happiness - waking up, see the dawn
And know that there is no sin in your soul.

Walk on the cool grass barefoot,
Go to work quietly, on foot,
See the smile of happy children,
Have few, but true friends.

Do not hide on the heart of serious grievances
And act as our conscience commands.
To live in peace with oneself, with nature, with people,
And in old age to be surrounded by children.

And be grateful for this Fate ...
I wish this happiness to You!

Thanks you @sokoloffa and I'm so happy you could share this with me. so uplifting!!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/math/@xamir5/answer-if-you-are-genius-question-6

Thanks @xamir5 and am happy that am home.

A new Steemian :-) hello @fogwal I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hello @tradewonk I am already enjoying this community. Thanks be to @jaraumoses for introducing me here.

Congratulations to join, I hope we can continue to communicate and share information through the community, I hope I can follow you and you will also do the same.

I have the latest information from my post, which maybe you can take a moment to see it

Https://steemit.com/indonesia/@ponpase/satu-terobosan-terbaru-steemit-untuk-kemanusiaan-steemit-for-humanity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59