Hi, my name isn’t Earl and I might live in WestWorld: My introduction to steemit

in #introducemyself8 years ago


  So I didn’t start with the introduction post, I leapt right into putting out a story. Not because I wasn’t aware of the enormous amount of advice telling me what my first blog should be-I was.  

The problem is, I tend to overthink things. “This needs to be perfect, this needs to draw people in. Not just the introduction, but the screen name, there should be pictures, and the perfect title, don’t forget to hook them…maybe I should even do a Vlog? 

Hilarious, me Vlogging. While I may have some talent at putting words together, they only flow from my fingers. Brain to mouth? Something often malfunctions.  

So I knew I was faced with two choices: I could dream about doing it or I could just do it. And if I had to wait until I’d written the perfect intro? Ha.  

So I charged through the steps of the account making process, pressed “Submit a Story”, and copy pasted the first episode of a series I’ve been working on for the past couple of years.  

It’s about a playground. And a boy and a girl. Beyond that? It’s about some crazy ideas that most will likely love or hate. And since I started that project a couple of years ago…the ideas? Only get crazier.  

Of course that’s a matter of perspective. For me, it’s the sanest thing I’ve read in years.  

And it’s unfinished. In fact I have a feeling that later episodes will be inspired by viewers. By comments I read and questions that interest me. 

So who am I? I am a seeker. I am a source player determined to figure out the rules to this game we are in. And hopefully find others who are on the same quest. Maybe I’ll help them. Maybe we'll help each other.  

And I am a dreamer. The world we live in is changing. So fast it makes your head spin. What will tomorrow be like? What place will I have in this new world? What place will any of us have?  

I sure hope you don’t rely on your job as a cashier. If you do, then here’s a heads up-you will be replaced, sooner than you know.   

If WestWorld is the reason you clicked on this post, than you likely already know. I will discuss that further, but not just yet. Because that will require traveling Back to the Future.  We’ll get there.  

We’re heading for Tomorrowland and I hope you have a pin. Eyes to see and ears to hear, or you will be left behind.  

The time has come for the creators. For those who live in empathy. So dreemit people, dreemit big. Blow open your box, crawl out your cave.  It has begun.    

Sort:  

As goes that immortal line in Pretty Woman ... "welcome to Hollywood, what's your dream?" Welcome @dreemit, enjoy the journey!

Thank You, I've no doubt I will!

Welcome in the land of dreams at Steemit! :))

Thank you traveler! :)

Welcome! I am super happy that we have crossed paths, it seems as if we are headed in the same direction.

Thank you! I love meeting new kindred spirits!

trying to catch up on all of your posts as best as I can, nice open introduction, I'll do make sure to give more detailed feedback on each coming episode that you release in hopes to inspire or trigger an idea or direction for your developing story. Glad you have joined the community and are now sharing your work. As a creative artist, I too strive for perfection, but we must also keep in mind that flaws also have their own beauty and tale to tell. Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42