Hi Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody my name is Antti. Im not used to writing about myself so bear with me :) My friend recommended Steemit for me since I do all kinds of building projects and work logs which end up having lots of photos. I will post furniture, speaker and Lego building, photography and some music projects.


X-Wing (under construction since 2012), Snowspeeder, Siege Tank and me.

At the moment my main interest is Lego. Few years ago my girlfriend got me a Technic Lego crane truck for christmas. http://brickset.com/sets/8258-1/Crane-Truck Maybe it was a joke or not but I got hooked in building. Especially not building with the instructions but creating my own designs.


Siege Tank from pc game Star Craft II, this model made it’s way to the front page of Imgur.

I find it really interesting trying to solve all structures within the limitations of Lego medium. In Lego projects my main interest is to convert spaceships from games and movies into Lego creations. I like this hobby a lot. It is really relaxing to focus 100% on something unimportant and even silly. It’s a good opposite for being effective and productive at work.


Two of my models presented in Sariels book https://www.amazon.com/Incredible-LEGO-Technic-Trucks-Robots/dp/1593275870


This is my "workplace" Usually it looks like after an explosion since I have around 50000 Lego pieces lying on every surface.

My occupation is architect. In Lego projects I enjoy having only physical limitations and not budget problems which are always present in my actual work. Also I enjoy having full control and not balancing between 20 opinions.

As I continue with my projects I will post new unique content to Steemit. Meanwhile I will update some best previous projects here. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

We all love legos and I love this post. @drakmin, I can't wait to read your future post. I'm following.

Thank you!

Welcome. Nice looking legos. Up voted and your up voting will be appreciated on my blogs.
Go to my blog to help you to get more up votes:
https://steemit.com/newbie/@hanamana/dummies-guide-to-attracting-more-up-votes-for-newbies

Nice to meet you, my grandson loved your introduction!

Awesome, I will promote you in chat for curie :-)

Thank you! Do you mean chat as in chat of Steemit? Does this site have chat somewhere? :D

Yes, Steemit chat. It has chat tab, when you click on the section in top right corner of this site

Great introduction! Curious to see more of your building projects :)

Welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34