Hello Steemians

Hi everyone!

My name is Dave and I am really stoked about joining the community.

I have been reading over everything for about two weeks now but finally, I have got my act together and taken the plunge with this, my first post. I am a bit of a perfectionist and I am guilty of overthinking things too much and not just getting stuck in.

So here goes!

1stEverPost.png

I am taking this opportunity to test drive this Markdown malarky so please be patient if you see that I am not formatting things as they should be. This is a bit of a learning curve I'm afraid.

I have been online since 1997 and learned to write html and build websites before Yahoo and Google existed, but this Markdown is all new to me. I have to say that it's like a throwback to the 90's but I'm sure it has its merits.

Anyway,

as I said, my name is Dave and I live in North East Scotland. I help small and medium businesses across the UK with their online marketing and SEO issues. I've done that for around 17 years now. However, my real passion is writing and reading, so this will be a welcome change from everything else and give me a new outlet for some creative thinking.

I have spent a lot of time 'spinning my wheels', wondering what I would write about though.
I love documentaries - especially history, space, politics (best stay away from that one), maritime history and anything to do with cars; especially British and US classic cars.

However, I wanted to find a topic that I really knew and (hopefully) something that others might find interesting as well, so I think I will write about Scotland: the places, the people and the history. Would that be okay? Would anyone be into that?

I hope so because I feel that there is a wealth of information that I can share with the community and photos of interesting, things, places and people - past and present.

So, hopefully, this post will turn out okay and I can get stuck into Steemit properly and make some new buddies from around the globe. All I have to do now is remember to put the tags in or nobody will see it. Haha!

Cheers!
Dave

DavesWorld.png

DWglobeSep.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks @warjar. Glad to be here.
Cheers!
Dave

Hi @davesworld welcome to steemit finally you're here I'm so happy for you and I wish you all the best and I just upvoted this post. Good luck and see you around. =)

Hi @purepinay. Thanks for your kind words and for upvoting my post.
I'm looking forward to getting into the swing of things but there just seems so much to learn.
I reckon I will just have to learn as I go along though, otherwise, I will suffer from analysis paralysis. =)
Cheers!

Welcome to Steem Community @davesworld! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi @newsteemians. Thanks for the tips. I will be sure to do that.
I will also be checking out your link for advice on max exposure too.
Thanks again
Dave

Hi Dave! First post looks great!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-feb-25th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

Welcome to Steem!

Hi there. Thanks for the boost. I appreciate it.
I will come by and say hello later on today.
Cheers!
Dave

Hey Dave! Looks like you've got markdown and your images completely under control! If you do have any questions about Steem or formatting, please let me know and I'll do my best to try and help out.

Thanks aussieninja. I appreciate it.
Cheers!

Welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it here! :)

Hey @Jordan1219444
Thanks buddy. I think I will have a blast here. I love chatting, writing and sharing stuff, so I think this will be a good fit with me. Besides I'm getting really tired of Facebook these days. lol.
Cheers!
Dave


Welcome to Steem @davesworld.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi @steemladder.
Thanks for the advice. I will go and get a coffee and read those links now. I like that there are others willing to offer a hand up to newbies with help when needed. It can make a big difference to those that don't have much confidence or hesitate because they are scared of inadvertantly breaking the rules.
Cheers!
Dave

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18