My introduction to steemit - Real life experiences!

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

It has been more than a year ago that my wife joined steemit and she has been nagging me for that whole time to join this platform.  At first I did not trust this site, but being on Steemit changed our lives more than you could ever imagine. As this is my introductory post I do not want to talk about what could have been, but it is now time for me to start my own blog and to help promote others on this platform.  Let me tell you more about myself. 

                                                                

My name is Johan.  I live in South Africa in a small town named Port Edward on the South Coast in Kwazulu-Natal province.  I love fishing, and if my work allows it I go fishing as often as I can over weekends.  There is nothing that clears my head better than the sound of the waves and it gives me time to relax from a hard week at work. It gives me some alone time, to build up strength for the new week ahead.

                              

I am an ex-policeman and I have seen many things during my time in the police service. This changed me into the person that I am today. I have seen the cruel and I have seen the good in this world, and some of it I have experienced first hand. Since we moved down to the coast, I have been a much more relaxed person and it is doing me the world of good. I have become part of nature again and I can see the beauty around me.  While I drive to work I have the ocean as a view and that makes me happy.  I would not give up where I live for anything.  

In my blog I want to share some of my experiences, and share things with you that changed my life in so many different ways. Sometimes it is good to share your experiences with others.  This blog will give me the opportunity to express my inner feelings to other people than my closest circle of friends. Your friends know exactly what you have gone through in life, because they were there during so many of these experiences.  This blog might give me the chance to explain and share certain incidents and experiences that may change your view on life. 

Some of my stories might possibly be offensive to others but all these stories will be true life experiences. Sometimes my stories might touch people who were in the same scenario or had similar incidents, but my intention is not to hurt anyone but only to share my experiences in life so that I can perhaps help others overcome their own demons.   

                              I fear no one but God!


                                      

Sort:  

welcome @daddybear your name is not only cute but I can sense that you are a good father and a husband. Knowing that your are an ex policemen , I'm sure your experiences are very exciting. I hope you can share experiences with lotz of actions scenes hehe...I love action movies! hope to hear more from you. have fun!

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Oh! Hi dear @daddybear. We're so happy for you to be here. Nice to meet you. Stay Awesome!
Have a good one
Xoxo
@gerel

Hi, welcome to steemit.

Hi
Welcome to steemit.
Have fun since its more important :)

hola! I like your post! Thanks for it! lets make stemit togheter to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures?
I also just wrote a introduceyourself. maybe you upvote me and follow me aswell as I do? https://busy.org/introduceyourself/@mykarma/first-post-or-should-i-talk-about-jail

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

You got SNEKKED!
I love your post!

You got snekked is my project for Jan 2018!
I look for good content (one post) and 2 new members who I will give a 100% upvote and mention in my daily post about this project later today! I will share your link in that post hoping it will bring you even more eyes and followers.

Welcome to the Steemit platform!
I hope you will have a marvelous, slithering time here on the platform!
Have a look at @minnowsupport ! This is a community for newer members on the platform. You can also find them on Discord chat!
link: https://discord.gg/UDwKuUN
You can also find me there and in some other groups on Discord under the name Snekky!

Best wishes
Snekky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50