It's time i finally introduce myself on steemit, me, myself and i.. Saying thank you to @surpassinggoogle, @cecicastor, @destinysaid, @beanz, @hr1, @dragonslayer101, @tojukaka, @ejemai and everyone who has help in promoting the community.

in #introducemyself7 years ago

PicsArt_12-27-08.41.26.jpg

My name is victor attah okon, and my username is @d-lights. I'm from Akwa-Ibom state, an entreprenuer, a blogger. I was introduced to steemit two months ago by a friend @fortune-inyang. It has been amazing for me being on this platform, i know most of us will be like "why i'm i doing my introduction now after being here for months." The answer is, i was so carried away with the events and great articles on the platform that i forgot to introduced myself because i was getting involved already. Like the always say "it's better late than never."

Steemit has really changed my life just for the few months i joined, and when i say steemit has changed my life, i mean positively. The truth is i never really understood what crypto was all about not until i joined steemit. I was just a blogger who just write, but today steemit has taught me how to write better. Not just writing, but also getting paid for your creativity and time.

Being on this platform has given me the opportunity to meet some great humans like @surpassinggoogle, @cecicastor, @destinysaid, @beanz, @hr1, @dragonslayer101 who has shown so much love to me and other minnows like myself.

I won't forget @tojukaka, @ejemai who has helped so much for the growth of the community and bringing great initiative that has benefited steemians. @ejemai the founder of stach, talks about the need for free internet in the country and how he is using the Steem Accelerator Hub to help society. I'm very happy that he has paid for a space in my home town UYO for the Hub which we plan to launch in January 2018 and is going to be the second in the series of Steem Accelerator Hubs planned for Africa; the first being in Port Harcourt which has been operational since August 2017 and have so much progress to report.

PicsArt_12-27-08.42.53.jpg

I'm very excited to have found this great community and i'm here to stay, also i'm trying all my best in helping the community grow bigger by inviting new members. For the records i have invited over 10 members already and i'm targeting 20 before new year.

Once again i thank you all steemians because without you guys, they will be no me here....And they will be no Stemit.

Sort:  

abadie @d-lights ?
welcome on board steemit bro..

idioke my brother..thanks

you're welcome sir

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Welcome to steemit @d-lights, have fun and make some cool cash.. Best of luck on your steemit journey.

thanks bro...

I am so glad that you are finding your way around the steemit community. We are not such a bad bunch once you get to know us. You have a lot to offer. Just keep on Steeming!

you've shown me how wonderful you are even when i don't even know you, you always find time, sneak in and encourage me. thanks a lot

Yes...@cecicastor has been wonderful

yes he has...

Welcome @d-lights
You are already enjoying steemit

thanks dear...i've having a good time already

I miss miss periwinkle's behind

lol...true bro you're missing a whole lot..but i can package some and send for you

Welcome Bro, feel free to do you thing

Great post there, keep up good work !

This replay was created using STEEMER.NET Alpha ( support STEEMER.NET Transactor / Wallet / Exchange Project here: https://steemit.com/investors-group/@cryptomonitor/steemer-net-steem-blockchain-transactor-for-windows-android-app-funding-update-243-1200-sbd-28-12-2017 )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39