Singaporean introduce myself

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Re-introduction


HEY Steem community! I'm new to steem and have posted an article already instead of an #introducemyself post first. So before I talk more about myself, here's a picture of me back when I was I in Cambodia 2 months back.

IMG-20161008-WA0022cb402.md.jpg

I'm a student from Singapore, and nope, Singapore is not part of China if any of you are wondering. From the picture above, you may have been able to guess it. I love cats and (almost) all other animals. Sadly, I do not have any cats in my home so rest assured I won't bombard you guys with more cat photos. (Jk more photos of animals below)

Look at that cutie
IMG-20161008-WA002343069.md.jpg

IMG-20161008-WA0033bb744.md.jpg

So... What can I contribute to the Steemit community?


I'm a humanities student who takes business. Basically I'm learning a lot on social issues, social enterprises, etc hence business in humanities. I foresee myself writing on social issues, social enterprises since that's my field of study. Occasionally I'll also write on business and entrepreneurship because I've a great interest in business (hence my first post being on business proposals). And of course, I'll be sharing about Singapore and the Singaporean culture since I'm from Singapore.

Thanks for reading till here and hope you'll stick around to my profile in time to come! Have a great day :)



Image Credit - Thank you

Sort:  

Welcome! Great first post. I look forward to seeing more.

Welcome to Steemit! @cyonghao I love Singapore and looking forward to your future posts, cheers!

Great! Cheers!

Hello and welcome to the Steemit community @cyonghao!

Singapore part of China? how did you get that lah :D. Welcome to Steemit my friend.

Hahaha I see some use of singlish there :D Thank you!

I live in Malaysia, it's also common here :))

Welcome to the community @cyonghao. I'm also a pet lover but I prefer cats and dogs.

Congratulations @cyonghao! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cyonghao! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51