Introducing Myself, crisisdude | Musician | Shakespearean Actor | Linux gamer | Writer |

Image of crisisdude

Hi my name is Aiden, or as people know me online crisisdude. I’m 15 with no idea yet what I wanna do in life yet but I SURE do have some ideas. I’m homeschooled which has allowed me to mess around with a ton of hobbies and interests.

I’ve been playing piano for almost seven years. I work with a teacher and every year we do a concert. My favorite place to find the music I learn is video games and movies. I feel a little silly playing the same song you’ve already heard a million times so I like to branch out and play things you’ve never heard. Luckily my teacher lets me pick all my own music and I’m very grateful for that. For the last six months or so I’ve also been teaching myself how to play the harmonica. I was bothered by how hard it is to move a piano and I wanted to play a second instrument for a long time. After a couple hours of youtube I settled on a Hohner special 20 in the key of C. I hope it hasn’t drove my family nuts since I play it everyday while at my computer. My favorite so far has been improvising blues riffs.

One of my other main interests is acting. I have been in 7 Shakespearean plays, including Macbeth Twice! Midsummer Night's Dream, Comedy of Errors, King Lear, and finally Twelfth Night Also Twice! My favorite role was Macbeth. The role was split between me and another actor so I had the second half of the play. It was certainly a challenge with his fluctuating emotions and insanity.

I also have been off and on writing since I could remember. English is my favorite subject in school. I mainly try to write books but they usually turn into short stories or I’ll never finish them. I also write poetry. My favorite writers are C.S. Lewis & H.P Lovecraft. Big Contrast I know.

Last Christmas I built myself a gaming computer with help from a buddy of mine, it was low end but up until that point my only gaming experience had been on a PS3. Up until the last eight months I had run windows but after receiving a broken laptop from a friend and fixed it I installed linux. Thus came the inevitable switch full time to open source software. My dad had always told me to run it since he’s been an expert on the platform for 30 years. After having the joy of tinkering with terrible AMD drivers and different Linux distributions on the laptop I knew I had to run it on everything. All of my gaming friends told me I was crazy and that none of my games would work. After sifting through all the BS I’ve found my current and forever gaming OS. LINUX MASTER RACE. I currently run Manjaro but I’m a serial distro hopper and will probably switch in the next few months. I recently upgraded to a new pc and hope to start recording Let’s plays and Walkthroughs. I spend more time messing with theming desktop environments and configuring my systems than is probably healthy. I have certainly found a great friendship with Tux that will certainly last a lifetime.

So that basically sums up most of the things I love and do daily. I’m glad you took the time to read my introduction and I’m super excited to become a part of the Steemit community!

crisisdude signing out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66