Introducing Myself - I was here... I left... Now I'm Back (With a Vengeance)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself4 years ago (edited)

Copy of MARKETING.png

HELLO Steemers,

My name is Jonathan! Wait...

JKPRAS01-F30V-121334-800px-1040px.jpg

That's not me, hang on...

THANK YOU! (1) copy.png

There I am! (Sort of!)

Anyway...

Thank you for welcoming me to the platform! (Again)

To start things off - I can't believe Bitcoin hit 40K. (So SOON!) Now it's way past the moon!

Mooning for me was 4K back in the day - or something else entirely...

As a prelude to why I left and why I'm back now...

I was a relatively early bitcoin investor getting my first few coins for less than $500 each.

At one point I traded my way up to 30 bitcoins and held then up to the groundbreaking spike around $20,000.

... Serious gains.

But there was a problem.

The government had just initiated taxing people on their bitcoin too around this time.

What I didn't realize at the time was that I was being taxed every single time I made a transaction.

... Serious trouble.

Why.png

I managed to rack up a 100K bill somehow!

Long story short I sold all of my Crypto because I was so done with it after having to pay so much money to the government and going broke.

Yes, it was my fault, but it still hurt. At that point, I was happy to be rid of it.

Viral Thumbnails 3.png

But now... I'm not so happy!

Bitcoin just hit 40K!

Which reminded me - I need to Steem again asap!

And since I've been active in the community for so long before my "experience" I know it's somehow still early in bitcoin's growth.

I think bitcoin is going to be at $1 Million or more on day...

So I think there is no better time than now to put my differences aside and dive in once more.

The good news is that this really hit me hard, and I would never make the same mistakes again financially.

Sometimes, you just aren't ready for the money... and that's my silver lining.

All the while though - the freedom has given me time to pursue my passion: Marketing!

In the past 4 years I've become a social media expert - Instagram being my specialty!

Black and White Photo True Crime & Investigative Journalism Podcast Cover (1).png

So this time around I'll be sharing my top Instagram tips for 2021 here on Steemit as well as my other social platforms.

Omnipresence is a big deal!

You can find me on all of my channels here: (and Pinterest too if you're a die-hard fan)

https://linktr.ee/codeunlocked

So if you want help growing your social media - they're not all that different.

Steemit included. For the most part, all of my tips pertain to Instagram but I can guarantee you that the same strategies will generally apply to Steemit as well.

Like I said before - it's good to be everywhere, so why not!

Anyway, that's my story and I hoped you enjoyed it.

If you ever have any questions about me or anything I do - never feel free to ask in the comments and I'll do my best to answer them!

Or, just give me a follow if you want to learn more! Thank you!

Asset 2.png
Much Love, Steemers!

It's good to be back.

  • Jonathan
Sort:  

Hi @codeunlocked!! Welcome to Steem Community! I hope you enjoy #steemit.

I'd like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post, @cryptokannon will guide you!!

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For music, check out Music For Steem 🎵 .

For writing, Writing & Reviews Community.

Steemit Nursery is a community for you, as Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your Steemit journey.

For photography, World of Xpilar hosts many photography contests.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Have a nice day!

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42