You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing.. Me!

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Ah ok,

  1. only use the phantom power (the 48v) if you are using a condenser mic (99% of the time), don't use phantom on ribbons or dynamic mics, the ribbons can blow and the dynamic mics don't need it.
    a dynamic mic is often used for vocals and it has a little transducer inside a magnet that moves back and forward in the megnetic field and responds to the acoustic pressure from the sound going into the mic. A condenser and ribbon mic works differently. So you have to find out what mic u are using.

  2. the sound device does'nt usually cut out the loop because current runs through all the electronics and they don't have wiring structures for that, some more expensive ones may have though, but essentially its the way that the current is flowing through the connectors and hardware.
    One thing you can do is record your guitar tracks first, then unplug and then record your vocals, this should get rid of some of that problem. There will always be a small amount of buzz which is hard to get rid of especially at home studios. Also, you can mabey reduce the amount of gain on your device and then lift the gain of the track a little after its recorded. hope that helps. But if you have two wall sockets in your house that are running on spearate lines (not always common) plug your guitar and amp in that and run your mic and sound device as usual. one wall socket should be white and the separate one is usually red. you may see these in larger establishments. its to separate the inhouse currents from over drawing current and blowing the main power box.

Sort:  

Oh david!
by the way, you can use a di box and this may get rid of the buzz to, as they rely on XLR cables are balanced cables and they cut out buzzing noises! if your mic or guitar is using TRS or TS cables they are unbalanced and cause buzzing, a DI box allows the TRS cable in one side and the XLR cable connects to your sound device and eliminates the buzz. So it would go...Mic -trs cable to - DI Box - XLR cable to - Sound card - usb - computer.
If your usb is loose and buzzing check your usb cable or the sockets in the pc and sound card.
cheers.
https://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/DI100

This is just amazing ! Really Great !! thank you Shan , this will fix my problem with guitar but Im still not sure about that unfamiliar noise which is not like hum or buzz. but I will test it.
I'm really thankful.

no probs all good !
hope it works out good.

@audio-nrg , sorry if my voting power is low , If I was one of those Steemit whales I would vote you for more dollars cause your help deserve more than my 1 cent upvote , also I like to give you some guide on steemit to know them before doing anything : https://steemit.com/steemit/@anritco/why-i-haven-t-been-up-voting-that-much-lately-not-anymore-baby , and also check these too : Steemd.com for your account type Steemd.com/@audio-nrg and also check steemhow.com

hey no problem mate, thanks for the tips i will look into them.
cheers

It's My pleasure , my friend Shan.
wish you the bests.

@audio-nrg sorry shan If I took your time ,but I know about microphones and condenser and dynamic but my problem is not basic , my problem is not even that buzz sound , this is so different , this noise is not like that , it's like sometimes it makes sound like tlik or click or its like someone speak in radio while I am singing , or playing guitar , my sound card is always great and it gives me best sound I mean sometimes there is no noise , so clean , but sometimes this radio noise that I read about it in a site , it's coming to my mic , they said it comes from maybe ADSL Wireless or any radio station which send those noises , your mic will take them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59