You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are Family Protection, Keeping Families Safe, Together.

Upvoted and Followed!

I don't know about other countries but here in the usa this criminal destruction of families has been going on for as long as I remember.

While it is true that there are of course many instances in which a child should be rescued, there are also many times when another solution besides child abduction by the state should be considered.

Also let us not forget that there are times when the "state abducted child" is given into a foster home that is as bad as, or even many times worse than the original home.

I know some of this from personal experience since at 6 and 7 I was in a foster home of sometimes questionable sanity.

You'll find reference to a few occasions in an autobiography I've been posting here at Steemit. I won't here include a link because I just want this comment to be about commenting and not about 'self-promotion'.

I don't really know how the system works but I do know that somehow someone must be making money.

E.g., The usa has the largest prison population in the entire world. Why is that? Because corporations became involved and there are now many privately owned prisons here in the usa.

So there it is. If prisons become big business then the corporations bottom line will need people to fill them and become prisoners.

You have my support. Good luck and keep up the good work.

Sort:  

Thank-you for joining us in this initiative!
If you write more about your experiences in foster care and how the system has gone very wrong,
feel free to tag them as #familyprotection

Thank you for your reply! :-)
If you'd like to know more about my stay in a foster home many decades ago when I was 6 and 7 years old, here's a link to the segment I mentioned.

https://steemit.com/life/@as-i-see-it/i-pleiades-an-autobiographical-work-foster-home-11

I'm sure my story is just one of many thousands and some I'm also sure were worse. I'm sure I was lucky compared to some others. Compared certainly to the boy I mention getting placed on the kitchen table in the story I relate.

Feel free to use it if you like. Just give credit. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39