안녕하세요! Hello Everyone! Nice to meet you :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Y’all  Nice to meet ya’ Steemit! My name is Andrew Kim and I am currently a philosophy pre-law student university student in the great state of Texas. I am a first generation Korean American who is most excited to be joining this community!   

My primary goals in life are to learn then to educate others. First off, I love to learn! Whether it be coding, law, or even poker; I always hunger for more knowledge. I view educating others as my own civil responsibility. In my spare time, I tutor math and science courses to the neighboring primary and secondary schools near my university. I also teach basketball to inner city kids back home when I am not in school. I am currently trying to set up a system to teach the masses how to white hat hack for free! (more info on this later).  

Why Steemit? Ultimately, I chose Steemit because I saw it as an amazing platform with an even greater community in which I could teach. Being a university student in a very large school in the states, I learn more about life every day, and I would like to enlighten others on my journey through life! Coming soon you’ll see some great content from me teaching things that I listed above as well as informative pieces on basketball, fitness, cooking, coding, and even magic tricks!  

I look forward to the opportunities that Steemit is giving me and I to meet you guys very very soon! 


"It's a great day to be great." -Greg Jennings

https://imgsafe.org/image/b44b638bda

      

Sort:  

hey Andrew...glad you are here. im a noob here too. Maybe someday we will be better than 25 rank.

Let's do it man!!!

Hey! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here. Keep Steeming!

Congratulations @andrewkim1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06