WHAT A BEAUTIFUL MESS THIS IS...

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

5.jpg

As I placed my hand on the knob I knew, that at the other side of the door something was not right. I didnt want to go inside but I needed to. And when inside, everything I saw was disturbing. Shards of broken glass from windows, plates and wine bottles were on the floor. And that smell, that smell of grief was literally circulating the air. I looked for Gigy, living room, bathroom, bedroom and no clue where she is. She was ready to jump when I found her with one foot hanging outside of the railing at the balcony. I didnt panic.

"Gigy?"

I called, in a low and calm voice. She turned around to see me. She looked pale, bulgy eyes -- from crying. And she cried once more. I asked her to give me a hug before she jumps. Crazy of me huh? I did that because she never says no to a hug. She came towards me and broke down. knees and hands on the floor. Crying, Sobbing.

" Nei, Im sorry. Im a huge mess right now Im sorry. Im so sorry."

She said. No eye contact. I sat on the floor and grabbed her and then hugged her.

" What happened gigy? "

I asked fixing her hair that covered her face.

" I got fired today. I dont know what to do anymore. Im a mess. Im a huge mess."

She kept sobbing. and she kept repeating the same sentence.

"Gigy, listen. there are more opportunities out there. dont limit yourself to one office. go out and explore."

I said encouraging her.

" and besides, if you think youre a mess. well you are my beautiful mess."

I added. And she smiled.

Sort:  

Congratulations @andreaisawriter! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @andreaisawriter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72