Know Amir

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

"Aamir" - that's how people pronounce Amir usually, which is in fact, wrong.

Born Iranian, advanced levels student in a British school, I often question myself who I am ?

Me answers, "you're Amir". The fair guy of an average height, who sights the world behind a pair of framed glasses, and loves to stand out (and does) in all fields : academics, sports, being human, and more.

People call me with idiosyncrasy; I'm not sure if it's because of the Persian blood that flows through my veins or the fact that I adore history, geography or politics. Or, it could be, having views that are regarded as 'far more mature for my age'. I'm not a fan of capitalism or biased media that bombards people with propaganda. People call me with rapture, saying how lucky I am as a TEDx speaker ( which I would be grateful to check up and watch- link on my profile)

I am 17 years, 5 months, 28 days, 6 hours old by the time I am writing this. I am a football fanatic to an extent that, as my parents say, call out Messi's name whilst asleep. I'm entangled as a year 12 student with the lovely maths, perplexing world of physics, miniature ocean of chemistry, and the cluttered garden of English language which solicits lots of time to explore.

My sense of poetry surges at times, which at times, glitters on paper (or now on steemit if you follow me). I write, too.

I hope I am welcomed.

My formal language gets me in trouble at times, and reflects a totally wrong image of a friendly person. I end my writings with a quote when I have no more to say.

" Lives of great men remind us,
we can make our lives sublime,
and departing, leave behind us,
footprints on the sand of time"

Sort:  

welcome in stemit,,I've follow and vote yours,,now follow and vote my account @zahrulakmal18

Welcome to Steemit World. You need patience... for longer journey

welcome to steemit @amirdf, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Welcome! Sounds like a good start with all the right stuff.

Congratulations @amirdf, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46