Hey Steemers! Suggest programming topics you would want me to write about.

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170314_183003_222.jpg

Who am I?

My name is Adnan, I write code for a living and share my knowledge with the world. I could classify myself as a software engineer, coding educator, campsite leader, and last but definitely not least, a writer.

What I do.

Currently working as a software engineer at a booming start-up based out of Sarajevo responsible for bookvar.co and komperion.com. Hell bent on creating the most beautiful online learning platforms ever.

I found that my passion is teaching. After my full-time job I teach JavaScript and MySQL at the ACADEMY387. A premium IT educational facility in Sarajevo.

In my free time I volounteer as a campsite leader in my local freeCodeCamp community. This is my way of giving back.

I'm a passionate reader, down to earth writer, active daily on Medium, with goals to be as active on Steemit. I've been a writer for Hacker Noon and WeAreDevelopers Magazine for the last 6 months.

My Toolbox

JavaScript is my language of choice. I've been creating full stack JavaScript software for over a year. Loving the MEAN Stack, even though I'm a hardcore SQL enthusiast. The most life changing event in my life was getting introduced to Nodejs, and of course reading "Eloquent JavaScript" from cover to cover. Feeling a bit old, as I've been using AngularJS since version 1.3 was released, almost three years ago.

Learning

Advanced JavaScript implementations and algorithms. Nodejs best practices, TDD, advanced modularity and composability of AngularJS apps, Angular 4. Generally writing clean code. Many of these topics are what I would like to write about. Please hit me up with ideas! :D

Available for

As a campsite leader and blogger, I get in touch with a lot of people who are in need of a mentor. Most of them just need someone to talk to about code. I seem to be good at listening. Feel free to write in the comments below or send me a direct message if you want to chat.
Of course, if you're ever in Sarajevo, please be sure to let me know, I'm always down for coffee.

If you want to read some of my stuff, jump over to my profile.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @adnanrahic

I would love to read something from you! Please write something about the Steem Ecosystem. Like some technical explanations on how things work, maybe some tricks with steem-js. Looking forward to it!

Thank you @reggaemuffin! Glad to be here. This is a coincidence, I was just browsing the steem-js docs. I'll definitely have to dive into this in more detail, it seems like good fun. Maybe even look into creating bots for automating tasks. Now I'm getting excited. Cheers man!

To not make the same mistake I did: https://steemit.com/help/@reggaemuffin/complete-guide-to-what-is-steem-it
It is a list with most community projects ^^

Wow! This is some extensive research. Awesome work, major respect to you. SteemLink seems like a promising project I could contribute to while documenting and explaining the progress for the community to read.

How about data science/machine learning/R programming? Even I'm exploring these new opportunities.

Hey @vj1309

I've actually just published an in depth article about creating machine learning classification models with sklearn here on steemit.

I also regularly write about machine learning on my blog kasperfred.com if you're interested.

hey thanks for sharing...will definitely check your post.

Awesome @kasperfred! I'll definitely follow you to learn something new. I've been looking for a machine learning community for a very long time, with little success. Very happy to be part of the Steemit community!

Sadly, steemit doesn't have a large community around programming or data science much less their sub-disciplines. Yet.

Let's be the pioneers this community needs.

I'm actually halfway through a machine learning course myself. Incredibly entertaining content and mind-blowing topics. I'd love to write a simple "crash course" article about the fundamentals of machine learning! Because there's a shitload of stuff one needs to understand before starting to write Python/R scripts. Here's the course I'm watching.

What have you been exploring?

Thanks or sharing the link...currently I'm pursuing this course...definitely looking forward to the crash course you mentioned.

Udemy is a great resource for awesome courses, especially when you come across great deals. It's not rare you can buy courses for as little as $15. However, my personal preference is Udacity, because they're funded by Google. So they are legit to the core. Most of the instructors work at Google, and the ones who do not are paid generously to teach their courses. But in the end the majority of the courses on Udacity are free. I guess that's the main reason I tend to watch their content more often.

I second that...I enrolled for the Udacity course as well :)

For you and your followers that may be interested in assembly language, here's a link to an online simulator where you can write a little code and watch it run (link #2). Link 1 is a Wikipedia article for an explanation.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Little_man_computer

https://peterhigginson.co.uk/LMC/

Thanks a lot! I'll make sure to share this with the guys and girls from my study group right away.

Welcome to Steemit @adnanrahic :)

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping @reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome.
I'm not really into programming, but hey, Steemit is for everyone!

Thank you! Glad to be here. Programming is just one of the many things I truly enjoy. I'm an educator by choice. But hey, would you believe me if I said that I also do Latin dancing and even some magic.

"I also do Latin dancing and even some magic." - did you ever consider sharing these skills on meetups haha :P

Actually, I never thought about that. Some kind of magic meetup would be incredibly productive. And by the way, hey Faruk, I literally just realised I know you in real life :D. Only took me 2 minutes, feeling very proud of myself.

Hello!!! welcome to this platform! you will love Steemit platform!! Its such an amazing community here, and everyone is so lovely! If you ever get hungry... dont look on my page :P hehe Alla x

Thank you! So glad to be here :D. If you ever want to learn something new about programming, you know where to find me. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66