My first post

  Hi, 

And welcome to my blog page! I am a student, 18 years old, and though not very experienced myself, my intention is to share my thoughts on everything surrounding us, not only to just share my ideas, but to be able to communicate with you and develop mindful topics. The sole purpose of this blog is to connect, share and discuss the right, wrong and what we, as individuals, could do in order to fix our problems by simply accepting ourselves as we are.     

 

 Now, for starters, here’s an analogy:    

Imagine this:     

You are on a train, going somewhere (the destination is irrelevant). Now, the train stops, in the middle of nowhere. Suddenly, you’re left there, alone. You try to open the doors but they’re locked and there is no way possible way of exit. You try to find help, yet there is not a soul around.    

 Your mind starts to wonder and your body starts aching, as the need of action runs through you, but you keep thinking, ‘what do I do?’ Well, let’s take the easy path: you keep thinking about a possible way of exit. But, would it be helping? As you sit there, you start to think, lost in your mind, starting to wonder what would happen if there is not a way out. You become overwhelmed, stuck in a vicious cycle. It’s hard to come out of it. Yet, as soon as you are able to stop over-thinking, letting your mind tame, come back to reality, and accept the situation, you realise that the train begins moving and your destination will be met.  

 The ability of mastering this skill isn’t difficult, but needs dedication and practice. Only by being able to stop and accept, you will start truly living.   

By using mindfulness techniques and having an open-minded view, I hope to inspire and help you and myself to reach self-actualisation.   

Sort:  

Nice one. I'm a bit of an inspirational writer myself. I just posted one. You can check it on my page.

Let's do this!!

I will check it out, thanks for the comment.

Let's do it!

Welcome! Hope you enjoy yourself here! This is/can be a very rewarding community!
A few tips:
Upvote liberally on content you enjoy and would like to see more of and post persistently! The more you post, the better chances of return on content!
Much love!
-Squares.

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!

Great intro now to add a profile pic, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post to make it simple to do just click Here after you get it feel free to enter the contest to and maybe win some SBD.
Also here is another contest I have going on Here

Only by being able to stop and accept, you will start truly living.

Exactly what i learned with my breakup, only when i stopped and accepted it, did i start to truly live, great post!
Welcome aboard @actualised, you might run into some bandwidth problems when posting, if you want some tips how to work around this problem watch my latest post since i talked about it
I'm waiting anxiously for your posts

Not bad! Keep posting!

hola! I like your post! Thanks for it! I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? I also just wrote a introduce yourself. Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://busy.org/introduceyourself/@mykarma/1-jail-review-bitcoins-3-years-ago

Hi, I'm sorry for what happened to you. I do have more pictures. I'm going to try and post everyday similar posts.
Thanks for the comment I'll surely check out your page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52