Hello STEEMIT World!

  “Merely having an open mind is nothing. The object of opening the mind, as of opening the mouth, is to shut it again on something solid.” ― G.K. Chesterton

Greetings STEEMIT community! I'm looking forward to contributing and sharing and learning with many of you here. Maybe gathering some coin along the way :)

That's right. Contrary to what many of us have come to believe, a closed mind isn't necessarily a bad thing. In fact, we all have closed minds about certain ideas we hold dear. After only a moment's reflection, we can all come up with a list of things to which we will absolutely not "open" our minds...and that's OK. Here's hoping that things I discuss will be of interest to some of you.

Some topics I have found fascinating that I've been meaning to write down for some time now are cryptocurrency, family, science (particularly evolution and intelligent design) and Christianity. Eventually I’ll figure all of this out on how to include pictures and links. Should be fun. Follow me. I love a good discussion.  

Sort:  

Nice start, looking forward to your upcoming posts

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote ad comment my new post.
https://steemit.com/life/@xamir15/introducing-legends-history-memo

Hola! You have signed up recently so welcome aboard. This post was nice so I upvoted it and see you in your next post!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of upvotes so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

A new Steemian :-) hello @aclosedmind you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Congratulations @aclosedmind! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @aclosedmind! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61