10 things I didn't tell you yet...

in #introducemyself7 years ago

So you are kind of further introducing yourself on Steemit, whenever you post about yourself right? Time for some more about whats been happening in my existence on planet Earth thus far...

IMG_7242.JPG

1. I once took a 7k bank loan out to cover travelling (and the repayments whilst i was away). The bank asked what the loan was for, housing, transport, debt consolidation, being the main options. I wrote VEHICLE in the 'other' section. Lying on these forms is not a good idea, VEHICLE to me, stood for Very Expensive Holiday In Cambodia Laos Etc.

img055.jpg

2. I fractured my skull falling off a bike in Asia, spent 2 weeks in Bangkok General Hospital having electro-therapy on the right side of my face which stopped moving after nerve damage. I have tinnitus these days but am lucky to be here for sure.

img072.jpg

3. I jumped out of a plane over a glacer, probably the biggest rush i've experienced. Would i do it again? Probably Not!

4. I've met over a hundred people via an internet chatroom over the past 15 years from the States, Canada, Sweden, Denmark, Italy, Portugal, and many more. Means i've got a place to stay all over!

camfrogo.PNG

5. My name is Asher and I've never met an Asher in person. I'd really like to know another Asher just to find out how this name has served them!

6. I was once told 'YOUR GIRLFRIEND IS CHEATING ON YOU' by my 'cosmic consciousness' so loudly i looked at the door of my room to check someone was not outside. I jokingly sent her a text telling her this, and she later conceded that she received that text whilst in bed with someone else.nofuckingway.gif

7. A few years ago i quit my IT job of 13 years and with a friend, bought a small jewelry shop on the island of Mallorca. A change was desperately needed, this was a big one and the catalyst for my improved state of mind.

shop.jpg

8. I once did a bungee off a bridge over a river of ice cold, crystal blue water, perhaps the second biggest rush!

Skip to 20:40 for my turn!

9. I have an 11 year old daughter who lives in the UK. Following a financially consuming and emotionally stressful court case, i don't have rights to have her holiday here with me, and miss her like crazy.

IMG_5397.JPG

10. Is the date of My Birthday in December, and i shall be 39 years young.IMG_1611.JPG

Life is full of twists and turns, i look back with happiness and forwards with excitement.

Have a great day! Asher
Sort:  

Welcome to steem

Welcome to family :)

Goodlock in steemit.com

Gosh, alot of nice things about you. No wonder. What is the site where you meet people each day. Please hurry too: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@surpassinggoogle/support-abh12345-a-minnow-steemian-with-more-than-500-followers-to-steemfest-dreams

I'm sure that in a short time you will have something to tell about Valencia and Valencia people!!

Adventurous! What doesn't kill you makes you stronger! hahah clearly. :)

A wise man once told me the same, so you must be wise too! :D

o o o, if you have a minute and would like to do me a big favour, could you write a comment, just my username, on this blog: https://steemit.com/steemfestminnow/@aggroed/steemfest-minnow-people-s-choice-chance

I really want to go to Portugal in November! Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Welcome to steemit @abh12345, what a creative and transparent intro! Wish you could be with your daughter soon.

You could follow me, cheers to newbies!

Thanks! Transparency is OK right! I'll check your blog, @minnowsupport always a good start for the new guys.

Hey again :)

I was wondering if you could do me a huge favour?

For a chance to go to Steemfest 2, I need support in this blog https://steemit.com/steemfestminnow/@aggroed/steemfest-minnow-people-s-choice-chance

You just need to add my username as a comment.

Thank you!

Asher

Ohhh sorry i missed on this.

Hey don't worry, I made the final 👌🏽

giphy (8).gif

WELCOME! HOPE YOU GONNA LIKE OUR STEEMIT COMMUNITY! Here is a MUST READ STUFF FOR NEWCOMERS! Cheers! :)

https://steemit.com/help/@reggaemuffin/complete-guide-to-what-is-steem-it

ALSO CHECK @kid4life

Thanks dude, i'm not so new just introducing a bit more!

Hey again :)

I was wondering if you could do me a huge favour?

For a chance to go to Steemfest 2, I need support in this blog https://steemit.com/steemfestminnow/@aggroed/steemfest-minnow-people-s-choice-chance

You just need to add my username as a comment.

Thank you!

Asher

SURE BRO!

NO PROB!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abh12345 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81