Hello Steemit! This is my introduction and me talking about the girl I wish to marry

in #introduce7 years ago

Hey there!

I am so happy to be a part of this commity. This is my first post on this platform so I am a little bit nervous but here we go.

My name is Matthias and I am student in my early twenties. 

I grew up with a loving family in a tiny house, in an even smaller village in Belgium.

This is young me

My loving family (my mom took the picture)

At a young age I grew a passion for three things: cycling, music and water. I cycled to everywhere, even if I had nowhere to go I just cycled around the block or up and down a hill. During every summer while growing up we went camping in the south of France where there are amazing waterparks.

At the age of 8 I started playing the saxophone, two years later I joined a band and competed in a lot of contests. Unfortunately I am probably to shy to upload any music videos (just maybe I will upload one). 

As a kid I wasn't really popular at school, I was that strange kid sitting in the corner of the classroom with big ears, a huge gap between its teeth and to shy to talk about anything to anyone. The next years were pretty much the same, not any friends, playing videogames, watching cartoons at home and just enjoying time with the family.

But a lot changed in high school when I met some amazing people. They quickly became my 5 best friends. 

I started doing sports as well

Me and my dad (with his colleagues) after a 12 km mud run. I was actually 13th place for the under 18 age group and really proud of myself

I had the time of my life with my friends, together playing videogames, went on summer camps together and planned our own hiking trips. 

A picture of me and my friends on our last hiking trip in a swedish burger king just before we started our 7 day hike in the wild, our last 'proper' meal. (I am the guy with his tongue out of his mouth)

After graduating from high school I decided to study engineering (like my father and older sister) at college. After the first year I wanted to quit, my grades were ok but I just didn't enjoy it. It took me 2 months to realise I wanted to study geography. Probably the best decision of my life. I enjoy every second of it.

And that's when I met her

An old picture of her (she is wearing my adventure time Finn hat)

I just fell in love with her, and I definitely still am.

We are having the time of our life

Us standing at the top of a misty mountain in Montenegro

We have been together for almost two years now. In a few months we will both graduate from college (jeuujj) and start looking for a job (booo). So I dont know how that will go. But just after our graduation we will have a trip to Asia to celebrate and say goodbye to our student life.

And during that trip I want to propose to her

I love her and I want to start a life together

Yes, maybe we are still a bit young (early twenties), but why shouldn't I propose to her?? I love her, we have the most amazing time together

So I started saving money to make our trip a little bit more special. But this is the part I am struggling with at the moment. I have been working at two jobs, I work retail at saturday and as a cycling courier whenever I got some free time and ofcourse still have to study. I started investing some of my money in cryptocurrency (so far a great succes) and this is when the world of cryptos introduced me to this wonderful platform.

Why should I need any money to propose to her? Love hasn't anything to do with money. Yes, definitely true, but as students we didn't have a lot of money the last years. The small amount that we saved from our student jobs went to some amazing cheap trips. The last years I haven't been able to give her any proper gift. For our one year anniversary I made a ring from some copper wire. So yes, I could just make another one or go to the closest store and buy a candy ring, propose to her and she will say yes (I hope). But thats not what I want to do, I want to give her a beautiful ring during an amazing trip because thats what she deserves.

So I will do my best to write good quality content that hopefully will be your upvote worthy. I will write about her, our story and the happiness she brings to my life, but also about some other interesting topics. All earnings made (if they are any) will go to the proposal of my girlfriend. 

Thank you for reading my post!


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Great intro and that is great you found the love of your life. You can tell just by the way you talk about her. Look forward to hearing more from you and her. Followed!

Thank you for your beautiful comment and follow :)

Welcome from Malta!
your partner in life must always be that special person you cannot live without. :) will def follow you. lets help each other grow

welcome to steemit @youngandinlove, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Welcome to Steemit! Great intro!! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @youngandinlove to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @youngandinlove, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to steemit make sure to follow me @bankthecrypto

Congratulations @youngandinlove! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30