Introducing myself with an image

in #introduce8 years ago

     

     I would like to properly introduce myself.  Considering I've had an account for over a week and not being as tech savvy as I would like to be, I had a few things to learn.




     This picture of me that I took of myself and uploaded to appear on this post is one of the things I needed to learn.  Seriously, I even had trouble using one hand to hold the paper while the other hand took the picture!  I believe you call that a selfie?  Obviously I'm exaggerating.  We are experiencing an incredible advancement in technology and I feel this is a great time to be alive!  

     I live in Niagara Region, Ontario, Canada and I feel blessed living among the beauty around me.  Here is an image of a cargo boat on lake Ontario, most likely heading to Hamilton the following morning.  If I took a pic more to the right, you would barely see the CN tower in Toronto.



 



     I can be as happy or manic as much as I can feel depressed.  I don't like to consider having bipolar as a handicap because when I get those highs, I feel I can accomplish anything.  The swing downward hurts like hell and you can only hope the depression doesn't last too long.  I still maintain logic and don't fall into conspiracy theories too easily, which is rampant on youtube and the internet in general.  I'm very open about myself and experienced so much.  I look forward to telling you more about me.  I'm willing to keep everything real and excited to read everything you Steamians have to share.  Thank-You for the visit.


Sort:  

I upvoted You

Welcome to steemid! Just read, that you have bipolar tendencies. Have you seen this video: about it?


Most often bipolars are meant to be the leaders, who step into the front, but sadly one out of 10 is this kind of type, so all the time you think that you do something wrong. but thats not the case, its just that you belong to another type of personality that is meant to lead the way. I know its not easy, but for me it helped to accept, that i have simply totally other interests then 90% of the people. Also what helped me a lot is to bring my body in contact with nature. it can be a simple thing like walking bare-feet in the wet grass that helps greatly to balances my mind. We as humans just happen to totally disconnect from nature and forgot, that our body belongs to this planet and therefore needs direct contact with it to be healthy. I wish you all the good!

I don't know what to say! I'm in tears, literally! Thank you so much for the recognition, empathy and taking the time out of your life for me! The video is inspiring and accurate. Your generosity has boosted my health in general. Just your action speaks volumes. I can say so much! I'm tongue tied! Thank You for lifting me up today! Sincerely, Thank-You!

@windowseatfare do you now Teal Swan? She has very good teachings to deal with emotional traumata:

Yes, I'm subscribed to her channel. She does a good job coming back to her element and as a result she produces helpful videos. Smart Girl! Thanks for sharing.

What a person had become is not an accident, there is a reason why she/he turned to be that way and that reason will not just surface easily it requires involvement.

thats very true! its just that often we dont do what our soul is longing for because we are afraid of what others think about us.

By the way @arcurus, kindly check my appreciation post I created for those who voted my previous post, especially to you.

a couple of your image are not showing for me but I did get the great shot with the lone marine vessel. your image need to be hosted and I read some comments that some host does not work with steemit.
I use steemimg.com to host my pics and link them in my post. Check my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ace108/how-to-include-image-in-your-post-reference-to-using-steeming-com-in-include-pictures-your-post

Thanks again for this! It really helped me out.

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71