Sort:  

No. Don't do this..

You wrote only 3 sentences. It is too short. We do not know anything about you in only 3 sentences.

I could say this:

I am @intelliguy - I am on steemit. I am a good guy. I like it here. Follow me.

Most people would not even try. If you are this short with your effort and your posts you will not get many followers.

When steemit was new (steem was worth $4 back then), I made a FAQ post that took me over 4 hours to write, research, and post which gave a lot of value to the readers. That is why I earned a lot of SP (steem power) back then.

If I would have joined wrote 3 short sentences, I would not have ever earned where I am now.

Be careful with that... I believe in new people. But think about the time and effort you are putting out if you want people to spend time following, upvoting you, and for you to earn money.

Well if you wanted to know about me all you had to do was watch the link I sent. It has a plethora of information on my general vibes.

I don't think I should "fluff" up my writing just because I'm getting potentially paid to do it. That would be sort of lame, and pretty much part of the reason Digg and Reddit are kind of shitty at the moment. Too many commercialized posts and articles that are basically just a headline and then a TL:DR that gets summed up in the headline.

(Probably because they are just aggregating stories from different sites)

But regardless this was a introduction post, if it's ever a serious topic then I'll be sure to keep what you said in mind.

Cool! I follow you.

Congratulations @towlie2110! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @towlie2110! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50