Hi Steemers. I am Emma, located in one of the most isolated cities in the world Perth, Australia. I am a 25 year old entrepreneur trying to find her way in this crazy world?! I hope you enjoy my introduce yourself post :)

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

Hi my fellow friends,

I am Emma and like I said I am located in Perth, Australia, one of the most isolated cities in the world. I live by the ocean near a beautiful town called Fremantle. This is my local beach and the beach I have been fortunate to call my local since I was born.

15874989_10158119450255145_2194187465000301381_o.jpg

I am a simple girl, who would do anything at the drop of a hat for anyone, I am one of those people that says hello to you on your morning walks and that would offer to help take your bags of shopping to the car if you looked like you were struggling.

I have a start up company that I started a little over 18 months ago and to say it has been a cruise ride is an understatement.
I am a lover of yoga, sunshine, the ocean, people, good music & travel. Not travelling to the cities but off the beaten track to meet the locals and really discover the ancient cultures of the world. Their is so much wisdom in each of them!

16427232_10158277018395145_6368678986167344185_n.jpg

I have been on a journey of self discovery since ether age of 17 and I am so so fortunate that I discovered that there was more in the world than myself at an early age. This however has its ups and downs and sometimes I think that it would of been a whole lot easier not to start down the rabbit hole but on the flipside I wouldn't have it any other way because I see so many people around me and out in the world that aren't aware of what is actually going on and I feel for them.

I have spent a significant amount of time in Peru learning and working with the ancient medicines of the Amazon jungle and learning the teaching of the most ancient tribes from the people themselves.

13412000_10157095062705145_337587620169745069_o.jpg

I have been very fortunate to be able to visit the tribes and meet their families and see that beauty does exist in this world. A community that the western world would see as having barely nothing where really they have more than most of us would ever have.....a heart full of love and a life of simplicity and happiness. It is these experiences that have made me most humble and realise that my problems aren't really problems.....

13323720_10157072615155145_2460849300890540998_o.jpg

This is a beautiful lesson but coming back to the western world, a world of destruction and utter disrespect for its people and its planet has made me a little crazy. It is a daily effort to survive in this crazy world and it is something I struggle with on a daily basis but something I try my best at doing. I am sure a few of you understand me yea?? I try and keep it all together and put on a brave face but inside I am struggling with it. I am thankful for stem providing a place where we can be open and share form the heart without judgement.

I have hope for my fellow humans, our planet and our animals that all order will be restored one day and it will be a place of love & harmony. A place where it is normal to say hello and be friendly to the stranger next to you on a bus. A world where connection is embraced and all truths are revealed.

Until then I look forward to sharing with you my journey, my insight into start up business, its challenges & its wins. Insight into my daily thoughts on our world and its 'systems'. knowledge and insight into the wisdoms of the amazon and its sacred medicines and whatever else i feel like on the way.

Much love to you all. Please introduce yourself and Hola, if anything I have written relates to you or sings to your heart in anyway, so I don't feel like I am the only one 'going crazy' in this world.......

Em :) xx

PS. I am not the best at spelling, writing or grammar and for that I am giving you full warning in advance....It is not top of my priority to fix it either. Im just me as me. hehe.

_DSC5196.JPG

Sort:  

Thehippiechic - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy ! All the best @digital-gypsy

Thank you for the welcome. I think I will enjoy :)

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @digital-gypsy.

@thehippiechic hi, and welcome. looking forward to seeing you around.

Thank you :) I checked you page out too and followed. Look forward to seeing more from the community :)

Welcome Emma from Australia to the community, hope this will be a great addition to your social life circle and you might flourish here with great prosperity and love. This is an addictive plat form and you will get addicted to it very easily. I wish you good luck in the future ahead on this platform as well as in the real life. Once again a heartly Welcome to steemit. Best of luck.

Thank you so much for your kind words. It means a lot to be a part of a community that has similar views and values as me. Thank you again, I look forward to seeing you around on here.

Welcome to Steem @thehippiechic I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome @thehippiechic! I think you'll do great here :)

Thank you for the welcome :)

Welcome Thehippiechic:) Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Nice to meet you .. Welcome to Steemit... my husband and I have traveled in the Amazon and met some of the indigenous people. The rainforest is a wonderful place. That was years ago... it sounds like you are an adventuresome person. It is good you have seen the world in a different way and yes western society is gulping right now. I am glad you are at Steemit.

Thank you Rebecca. It is such an incredible place and they have so much knowledge on our world and our plants and animals. It is a true blessing the gift they bring. Thank you for reaching out to me. I have followed you and look forward to seeing your posts :)

Wow! Looking forward to more posts from you. Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Thank you, I have had a look at your blog too. Look forward to seeing more.

welcome :) following you now and looking forward to more amazing posts :)

Thank you. It is such a new experience, wrapping my head around it all :)

Sweet ! Welcome to Steemit! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thanks Kassie. I am looking forward to being here with the community. Will definitely check out your page too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46