It all started...

in #introduce8 years ago

It all started back in 1984. A blue-eyed baby boy was introduced to a seemingly endless and fascinating world. Rumor has it... his mother lost ten pounds in the first few years of his life simply by racing to keep him from getting into ANYTHING his little arms could reach. See, baby boy was ceaselessly curious... and I still am. Curiosity pervades almost my every thought. But no longer is it the excited, adventurous wonder of a child, now my thoughts lead me on a quest of much nobler pursuits; the quest for truth. As a young boy, this quest led me to become an avid reader. While many my age were lost in a video game, I was lost in a book. Upon reading one book, a new topic would be discovered, and the quest continued. Over the years of all my reading I have discovered one fundamental, yet uncomfortable truth that permeates all humanity; the world we all think we know... is not as it seems. History can be covered up, data can be manipulated, "real" news can be suppressed, and if we're not paying attention... we're none the wiser. And indeed, most of us, are not paying attention. And those of us that are, and try to inform others, are often censored or even worse. But perhaps steemit will help to change that. I was drawn to the platform for the very reason that, by combining elements of a free market with direct democracy, it allows free expression to be what it is supposed to be while still having incentive for people to be civil. How libertarian of you, steemit! ;) I hope to use the platform to share some of the many truths I have discovered over the years (while not playing video games) so that at least more of my fellow citizens of the world will have a better grasp of, well... how the world actually is! Peace!

Sort:  

Congratulations @paine8476! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @paine8476! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23