Let me Introduce myself as Lilith

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

My name Is Linda. I am a widow and live in Christchurch New Zealand. I have 4 adult children and love playing World of warcraft. I have played World of warcraft since 2006 and may continue to play till I die LOL. I play a Female Blood Elf Priest on Jubei thos named Lílith. To be honest, I started playing online games to take my mind off my grief from losing my husband and my past shit, to take me away from the real world into a fantasy world as I was feeling suicidal. It has kept me alive but from time to time I still get bouts of depression and flash backs(more to come about my life soon). I am addicted to this game. I have no idea if its a bad thing or a good thing since it keeps me alive. Thats me for now.WoWScrnShot_042117_183446.jpg

Sort:  

Very Nice, Welcome

Thanks for the welcome. I am a noob here and have no idea what to post but I do have a life story to tell. Im not sure if there any rules as to what I can and cannot post though.

I loved the honesty in this post. If it keeps you alive then keep playing the game. Let other people worry about whether it's a good or bad addiction, you just keep having fun. I played WoW many years ago and sometimes wish I could play it again but I'm usually working places where the Wifi isn't good enough lol. Anyway, welcome to steemit. I'm @misterw and I hope to read more of your post in the future.

Welcome Lilith...Lo siento for your loss...my father died coming up on three years ago and my mother is now alone..it so fucking rough so I relate..if this game keeps you alive and smiling then I say yes...welcome here on steemit..what a great introduction..although heartbreaking..I wish you success..AND hope you share pictures of the beautiful place you live..and strength as you heal from your loss..stay in the bless.,UMA

Congratulations @lilithil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Although I haven't played seriously for a couple of years I played the recent expansion up until Argus but got bored. I was very much into twinking and have two accounts full with toons but all on Frostmourne. Will definitely be going back at some point but like to leave a year gap each time. We moved from Chch to Aus 6 years ago, still have family there though.

Nice to meet you. So you wouldve been here when the big quake hit us? Are you horde or alliance? or play both?

Yeah, was a bastard of a time lol. I play Alliance always can check out all my toons here but as I said I haven't played seriously for a long time, just come back to play the new expansions for a bit then leave again :D http://us.battle.net/wow/en/guild/frostmourne/Voidwalker/roster every one of those is mine spread over two accounts.

I would say it's a good thing. A coping mechanism but as long as it's healthy that's what matters and you've fallen in love with the game. It's very nice to meet you and welcome to Steemit, the community is absolutely amazing!

I play WoW also, on Darkspear a rogue & mage and have played since late Vanilla :)

Thank you . What are the names of your main toons? We may come across each other sometime if you ever do random bg's as thats what I do before our main raids. Also do you play horde or alliance?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61