Introduce myself - Lia Morrison from Los Angeles

in #introduce6 years ago (edited)

I'm thankful that I am now a part of the steemit community. I still have a lot to learn here, but I'm feeling more at home each time I login & check out all the beautiful work that other artists post. I love all types of Art. I love watching & learning from fellow artists. Whether it be drawing or dancing - it captures my attention & appreciation.

I'm an Art Instructor for paint & sip parties in Los Angeles. Although I majored in Computer Graphics, I didn't start out working in the Art Industry. For over a decade, I was in a completely opposite field of work. I was in Real Estate. It's not until I remarried that I decided to pursue a career in Art. My loving husband encouraged me to get back into doing what I love rather than kill myself in the stressful & cut-throat world of Real Estate - specially here in Los Angeles. It took a few years before I finally jumped into it, but I couldn't be more happier. I now have little or no anxiety, I slowed down my role, and my attitude towards life has been heaven for both my husband & daughter. My daughter also thinks it's so cool that I'm an actual artist now.

Here in steemit, I'm looking to showcase some of my work and make new friends. I'm also looking forward to learning many other benefits that it has to offer.

Selfie Lia.JPG

Sort:  

❤️️❤️️❤️️ Thanks.

Welcome to Steemit Lia, hope you'll have some nice experience :)

Sure will! Thanks.

We look forward to all that you have to share! Welcome to the Steemit community. I hope you enjoy your time with us.

I'm sure I will. 😊

Hi! Welcome to the platform @liamorrison ! I wish you success and creative inspiration!


Welcome to Steemit @liamorrison!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Awesome!! This will be very helpful. Thanks.

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Yes. Of course. 😊

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I do art too.

Welcome to Steemit . Hope we will be able to see some of that art :) Upvoted and Followed :)

Like wise! Thanks. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52