Art and Crypto

in #introduce6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone. I'm a sculptor, makeup artist and creature designer. I'm new to Steemit, but have been involved in crypto since 2012 or so. It's an odd mix, and I was the only one of my circle that cared about what potential cryptocurrency had for a very long time. It's great to see it fulfilling its destiny, but mixing my art side with the crypto side has always been a complex combination.

I'll be posting demos and how-to articles and videos along the way. Stop by if this type of thing intrigues you. It's definitely different!IMG_6539web.jpg

Sort:  

Very interesting introduction, can't wait to see other sculptors that you made. Welcome to steemit family and good luck. =)

Welcome to steemit @leejoyner, its people like you that add color to our world.
I hope you enjoy your time here.

Welcome aboard. I hope you'll like it here.
Looking forward to seeing your art :)

Thank you! It might take me a bit to learn about the etiquette of upvoting and how to reach people that might be interested in what I do (besides tags). This is a fantastic platform, and I look forward to becoming a part of the community!

If you post more stuff like that sculpture I know I'm going to like it.
And there are plenty of guids around for the rest of it.
Let me know if you need help finding any.

Welcome to Steemit. I love following artists! I look forward to reading your posts.

Welcome to Steemit and good luck! Consider following me and I'll follow you back :) @phil917

Looks amazing. I am looking forward to seeing more :o)

Welcome to Steem Lee.

I have dabbled a little with sculpting in the past, now my work is in the digital realm. I followed you and look forward to seeing what you have to share from your work in future.

I featured this post in my 'Introduce a New Steemian' post, whereby I share your introduction with my 3500 followers and pledge all SBD earned from my post will be sent to you upon payout.

https://steemit.com/ians/@gmuxx/introduce-a-new-steemian-week-9-post-share

Welcome about!

Welcome to Steemit! It might take you a few weeks or more to build up a following/reputation, but don't give up! I have seen a lot of people say that if you can make it for one year, you may not get rich, but you can definitely supplement your income.

Really, I am more in it for the ability to share my art with others who appreciate it...and Make friends and help each other out.

Your work is awesome! I look forward to seeing more.

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Hello,welcome and enjoy! I love your statue.Follow me if you want and read my posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49