Open Invitation to all Steemers to pop in and get to know me :)

in #introduce8 years ago

Hi I am Karen, 52, married forever, 25th wedding anniversary in January, got 2 gorgeous daughters 23 and 18, I couldn't really ask for more or could I. I spent ages this morning doing my hair so it would look nice on my pic but after 2 minutes of blow drying it the heat got to me so had to put my hair up so sorry if its a mess, Your lucky as I am usually in my Pyjamas but got dressed just for you.

I have 2 fur babies, I wrote a post about them yesterday so won't bore you with it again, but here's the link if you want to read it, no pressure :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@karenb54/my-best-friends-are-furbabies

I had my first tattoo when I was 50, would have loved to have more. I have depression so the semi-colon is perfect for me to remember daily there's more to come, my life hasn't ended.

When I was 14 I loved gymnastics, I never walked I was always on my hands or throwing myself around, I stupidly went jumping over a few walls, on the last wall I caught my foot on the wall landed on my knee and snapped it. I have been through 9 operations so far, can't have anymore due to nerve damage, Here's a picture of my latest Xray.

Getting back to happier times I loved to travel, my first holiday was when I was 18 with a few friends, here's me at 18 with a really good friend.


Isn't he gorgeous.

Its been a while since I worked, My last Job was Manager of a well known Health shop, I had some good times there and dealt with a few odd characters whilst there, One man came in with sunglasses on when it wasn't sunny, we thought he was acting a little odd so I took over from the girl on the checkout as I didn't want her to deal with him, He walked up to me and said ""I have a gun empty your till", Think I was in shock as I turned to him told him to go away but not so politely and pushed him out of the shop then locked the door, He walked over to the other row of shops did the same to the trophy shop were he punched the lad serving in the face all for £20, If I had emptied the till he would have walked away with around £500. I got the smallest bunch of flowers from head office and a good telling off as if it happened again just give them them money, as far as i was thinking at the time, we had worked hard to earn that money and it wasn't my money to give away, I don't know why I did it.
This is me at work hiding as I am pretty shy.

Well that's a little about me, Hope I didn't bore you. I look forward to getting to know you all better :)

Sort:  

Great to have you here. What kind of things do you want to do on Steemit? How can you make this place better? I look forward to it.

I'm new so not sure and that is something I am gong to have to think about . Thank you

Hello! Hope you enjoy it here X

Thank you X

welcome to steemit. Have fun, be creative and enjoy

Thank you :)

Welcome @karenb54, one sorrow it from his injury I hope that it does not prevent him from living with normality.
Do not worry for the hair! His photo only will be in blockchain forever! :P

Regards!

Thank you, Ohh forgot about that lol Not good :P

Hi Karen. Hope you enjoy it here. Im new too. I like your post!

Thank you, I am getting used to it :)

hahaha love the picture in the shop Karen.

We used to have a good laugh. Doesn't feel over 20 years ago

hey karen welcome to steemit :) love the introduction and you should have stayed in ur pjs i am sure no one would have minded xx

Now you tell me lol i don't do clothes anymore as can't get out but i do love a new pair of PJs, think i have more PJs than clothes xx

Hello Karen,

Good to see you here at SteemIt. And it was not boring at all.
Keep writing about your life and stay true to who you are, while doing so!

with kind regards

Thank you I appreciate that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63