The Start of My Steemit Journey

in #introduce6 years ago (edited)

LRM_EXPORT_20180317_164026.jpg
What’s up my fellow steemers. For patiently waiting for 3 weeks for the approval of my account-last March 10, finally, I am now part of the steemit community. Great thanks to Steemit for verifying my account. Also, to my friend @pauloremedio for introducing me this social networking site.

To tell you about myself, I am Chris Jason A. Oswa, 17 years old, currently living in Cebu, Philippines. I am a grade 11 student taking STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) strand for I want to be a successful nautical engineer someday.

My Dream


20616871_1385020874916934_3961777529720772778_o.jpg
To be a nautical engineer is what I wanted the most. Aside from this is a high-paying job, this gives me an opportunity to travel the world and meet people in different nations and of course, without travelling payment-haha😁Also, with this job, I can help people most especially the OFWs in going to other countries for their works.

My Hobbies


A hobby that we enjoy brings joy and enrichment to our life. Most of the time, I watch movies, read books, play online games(add me on ROS: Elementx.Aurum& DOTA 2[[H.O]]swa) and listen to music. I also love taking photos and editing them because I believe that every photo tells a story and I also want to capture beautiful moments in life.
Here are some of my taken shots with edits.
LRM_EXPORT_20180317_175501.jpg
( I took this shot in Daanbantayan,Cebu)

LRM_EXPORT_20180317_180050.jpg
(This is Basilica Minore del Sto. Niño church in Cebu City)

My buddy


LRM_EXPORT_20180317_171437.jpg
I have a pet dog. He is named Kinky for he has a cute, short tail. Every time I go home from school, that dog will suddenly run to me with his short wagging tail. Whenever I’m bored, I used to let him chase me outside our house. That dog is very playful and hardworking in a way that he guards our house 24/7 to protect us from thieves. Sometimes when I feel sad , Kinky makes me feel needed and loved with his warm nuzzle. I would recommend you getting a pet if you are lonely or bored. My dog is more than just a pet. He’s my buddy, my friend and my family.

Why I Joined Steemit


Joining this community, gives me an opportunity in gaining new friends, earning knowledge and information about the latest trends. Another reason is I want to express myself by publishing my own blogs through photos and essays. I want to show to this community, the skills and abilities that I possess hoping to inspire other people. I want to witness the talent and the potentials of every steemers and that I can learn something new from them. This platform will mold me to become a better individual and will help me to improve my skills. Aside from that, since this platform gives monetary reward to any upvoted posts, this will help me in my studies financially.

LRM_EXPORT_20180128_181455.jpg
That’s all for this post and yes - finally, I’m now part of this community. Together, let’s have fun, inspire people and learn new things here on steemit! Thank you so much for reaching up to this end and may God guide us to our Steemit journey.
I would be glad to hear your comments on my introductory post.

Good luck to all of us especially to newbies like me☺Have a nice day everyone!

Sort:  

Have a great time here kabayan:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Thank you kabayan😁

Thank you sir morken.😂😂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jason04 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Thanks steemph.cebu :)

thanks for joining steemit,always be patient, some of your first few posts may fail to make a few cents. Believe me I know.It's important to remember you're new here! . So my dear friend try to be so patient, with time all will be better

Thank you for your advice sir! I will put that in my mind.

Congratulations @jason04! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!


Welcome to Steemit @jason04!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

welcome guys... Nice to meet you.. @rozaaceh

Nice to meet you too sir.

Thank you...

welcome jason04! Im looking forward to read your posts :D

Thank you sir, it is a pleasure for me😁

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

welcome to steemit. Have fun :)

Thank you maam:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57531.86
ETH 3051.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29