A Philosopher's Intro

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. I've been a practicing philosopher for about the last 4 years. People always ask me did I go to school for it.. the answer is no, I took a class and the most well known philosophers were self taught. I've used facebook and youtube as mediums to discuss things philosophers like to discuss: god, life, problems & knowledge. But face to face is always best.
Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 10.59.52 PM.png

My favorite topics to discuss with people is "god concepts", the origins of organized religion and the system of racism white supremacy. It is my philosophy that the problems of the world can be solved with healthy dialogue concerning these topics. I actually graduated from college with a B.S in Electrical Engineering and worked in corporate america a few years after but... it just wasn't for me and I've been an entrepreneur ever since. I like to learn from everyone. Finally started taking cryptocurrency seriously a few weeks ago and here I am!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @janga I have sent you a tip

Thanks! I'll figure out how to return the favor soon

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Welcome, I too 'think very deeply'

The world will be better because of it! Understanding our thoughts is very important!

Welcome! I'm also an engineer shying away from cooperate America, and also enjoy philosophical conversations... I am curious, are you drawing a connection between organized religion and white supremacy? Or are they two separate interests of yours?

I definitely agree with you that many problems could be solved with healthy discussion. Good luck to you sir!

Thank you. Yeah, I was drinking & working a lil too much. But I draw the connection between organized religion and the system of racism white supremacy on the basis of Christendom or Christian domination. As history tells us, when the europeans began to circumnavigate the globe, they killed and enslaved the "colored" peoples of the world through organized religion. And most of the world's problems still revolve around these unsolved issues: religion & racism white supremacy. I believe it will be up to the thinkers to fix it.

Welcome to Steemit, @janga!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Thanks. Ya'll are real cool.

Welcome to the community! Glad to have you here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

ok, cool.

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit I'm also new to steemit, it seems like a great platform with wonderful people, let's support each other I just followed you

Congratulations @janga! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48