Introduce Myself...

in #introduce8 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Jamie Wynacht. I'm a dad, a golf caddy, a suspended member of the PGA of America, a student of life who is majoring in anarcho capitalism (Black and Yellow bitches), a former Ron Paul for president kinda guy, a former I ran and was elected for the REC in my precinct and learned that politics is corrupt from the bottom up kinda guy, a brother, an uncle, a friend, and a divorced 50 year old with a social media addiction. This site is perfect for me.

I have about 1500 facebook friends and 11 followers. Was it something I said, lol? Anyway, I fancy myself as a passionate wannabe writer, which is to say that, although I sometimes struggle with my structure and flow (I have no formal education on writing) I sometimes make up for my inadequacies with the unexpected "f" bomb. In the past, while engaging in the social media back and forth, I used to blend a little too much "passion" with my point, which oftentimes deteriorated into something unintended and non productive. That said, I think that I've raised my game more recently. I'm much more tame with others. It feels better that way. I hope that my posts serve to positively help pave the way toward a free world.

From you, my fellow "Steemers," I expect to learn more about free market economics, anarchism, agorism, and written communication, and I'm sure a lot more. Hopefully I can add something positive to all of your lives as well.

So, I'm not sure how this even works. I'm going to go on youtube and get some info. Apparently I made 9 bucks and some change for my 2nd post, which was a rewrite of the first. My 3rd post isn't fairing as well. I'm not a writer and I can't think of much that I can do here that would be of value. Particularly in comparison to Larken Rose, Jared Howe, Sterlin Luxan, or Jeff Berwick. All professional writers and anarchists extraordinaire. Perhaps the more skilled I become at using Steemit, the better my posts will be in the future. I can also post about my kids, golf stuff, and info on my new business, which itself is one that functions in line with the ideas of voluntary mutual cooperation/the free market. (Can I talk about and promote my affiliate business here?) I need to do my homework.

I'm very happy to be here.

In closing, thanks to you steemit people, for the opportunity to learn and grow and to develop some relationships with more freedom loving people here. If I make some money along the way, then so what?

Peace and love,

Jamie

Sort:  

Just write stuff. With regards to Steem, Steam Dollars can be converted into BTC or Steem. Steem can also be converted into BTC (though it's a little more volatile than SBD), or it can be converted into Steem Power, which increases the efficacy of your up votes, in turn generating more SBD for posts that you up vote. It provides incentive to be engaged in curating posts and being involved in the community.

Promote your affiliate business! Write about...well, whatever. :D I started a series tonight about my experiences and lessons learned in the Army, with a sarcastic, voluntaryist tilt to it.

Thanks. I was in the army for 12 months... Funny story that I might share one day.

I'd love your input on my post series about my Army experiences. Might be fun to compare notes, man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68