James Peach, aerialist, sport scientist and bartender

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

How to sum up a person in a few paragraphs? I like the ancient Egyptian idea of the ren, the secret name unique to each person that summarises their existence. If each of us knew our own, it would be a lot easier to describe yourself.

Instead, let’s look at some key aspects of my life:

  • aerialist: a little less than two years ago, I was introduced to aerial silks. If you’re not familiar with this art, stay tuned for updates; I’ll be posting videos and pictures as I learn new tricks and combos. I occasionally dabble in other aerial styles, like hoop, rope, cube and net; but the silks are my number one discipline.
  • Sport scientist: I graduated Federation University in Australia with a bachelor of exercise science. I will sometimes post exercise and weight loss tips; if you want advice specific to your own situation, I’m happy to help out.
  • Bartender: I work at a craft beer bar in Ballarat called the Hop Temple. 16 taps, ever-changing to showcase the best of local and imported beers.
  • Cat dad: I have two magnificent cats called Khoshekh, (“darkness” in Hebrew), and Helena, (named after the Grey Lady of Ravenclaw Tower, Helena Ravenclaw).
  • Fandoms: many and varied, including, but not limited to, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Star Wars and Fullmetal Alchemist.
Sort:  

Cats have the largest eyes of any mammal.

The first commercially cloned pet was a cat named "Little Nicky." He cost his owner $50,000, making him one of the most expensive cats ever.

Congratulations @jamespeach1990, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59