Allow myself to introduce myself

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

As I grow older I find myself pondering about life in general. I am a "Jack of all trades, master of none." I have a degree in Natural Resource Conservation, one in Health and Human Services, and my final one was in Biology. I have many interests and can usually hold my own in a conversation. I was in my 30s when I took an IQ test and was accepted in MENSA. Crazy for being later in life. I guess that was why I found many things came easy to me but little holds my interest for very long. That's enough about my brain pan for now. If you really want to know, you can ask.

Life in general, I grew up in the middle of nowhere in upstate New York. I am an only child and was pretty much left to my own designs. I always had a love for various branches of science, art, music, and cooking. I guess it helped that I could read and write by the time I was three. I have always had a stack of books close by and I think one of the greatest devices I'll ever own is my Kindle.

I may not know everything, but there is nothing better than to learn something new. With that being said, I am getting a little set in my ways the older I get. Either way, I like to read peoples thoughts and ideas about what's going on in the world as well as putting in my two cents from time to time. So, here I am. Take me for who I am. Just remember, I warned you. Hit me up if you dare.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @humblesagey! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you so much!

Welcome to this great platform, hopefully everything works well for you. Being here is not easy but not difficult, not just the extra effort that will last long, the engagement is the key luck that I use. Start by Following, Giving Upvoting & Redeeming People and they will do the same.

Check out this contest for beginners - https://steemit.com/steemit/@munazir/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem

thank you

Welcome to Steem @humblesagey I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome :) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Greetings! Followed. What kind of research are you interested in?

Welcome @humblesagey aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Thank you for the pointers. Nothing worse than loosing yourself to try to find acceptance in the world.

Welcome to Steemit @humblesagey, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thanks for the tip. I look forward to reading your posts and learning what I can.

A new Steemian :-) hello @humblesagey I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you. I'm sure I'll see you around.

Welcome to the community @humblesagey!

It looks like you might be interested in checking out either the @SteemSTEM community (you can visit their channel on steemit chat as well, where you'll also find me lurking), or else a similar humanities group we'll be launching very soon called DeepThink (you can read a pre-announcement post here).

And I do some occasional cooking on my page to boot! :P

So again welcome, and I hope you have a great time here!

Thank you. I look forward to checking out your suggestions.

Welcome to Steemit community, nice to meet you.
I am very happy to share with you, I invite you to follow me at @chantha, Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings. See you ...

its good being able to do all sorts welcome 8 )

Thank you. Yes it is good. I'm safe to say that I never get bored. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43