Between Sea and Sky, Rainbow Portal is bridging the spiritual world and earthward domains.

in #introduce8 years ago

Namaste, I'm currently living on the mystic islands of Haida Gwaii, on the West Coast of British Columbia, and have a monumental passion for the sacred. In photography, transferring feeling of emancipation, exhilaration, awe or otherwise impossible realizations to describe in words is very usually but a fleeting endeavour. Over the course of the last many years, I have had the incommensurable chance to share some times of that nature and tried, here and there, when the moment was ripe, to take a picture of these phenomenal events.

Through a life journey of photography, music, sound healing, cooking, philosophy, and mystical experiences, I thought, after multiple prying attempts from many different sources, that I should keep the sharing and the "Road to Awe" open for us all to grow, enjoy life and hopefully experience some of this oneness through each other of our eyes.

Looking forward to many years of sharing with you all. Namaste :)

Sort:  

Really beautiful picture !!

Thanks a lot, I hope you like the rest of my blog that has loads, if not at least "had" loads of pictures... Namaste :)

Great photo!

Thanks a bunch, I hope you like the rest of my blog that has loads, if not at least "had" loads of pictures... Namaste :)

Wow you're really talented! I went to rocky mountain national park a few months ago and it was absolutely stunning! Are you a professional photographer of some sort? What gear do you like to use for these shots!?

fabulous photo

Thank you very much for your kind comment, I hope you like the rest of my blog that has loads, if not at least "had" loads of pictures... Namaste :)

i will check it ...btw congratulations

Thank you! Namaste :)

wow those colors!... it was taken by you?... if so, great job!... "my soul recognizes your soul!"

All the pictures taken and used in my https://steemit.com/@eric-boucher are taken by me and reflect the reality of the present moment when the pictures were taken. I hope you enjoy the rest of my postings. There's much more, much much more... Thanks a lot for the kind words and namaste :)

After watching a couple of your posts I have to say youre a insta-follow. Amazing work, you have a gift or a well trained eye... I know I could be there marveling about what im seeing and still unable to capture it on a picture.. has happened before lol.
Once again, great job!.

I'm so glad to read your comment and hope the inspiration will keep on giving to you and others as well. Your words are very powerful and greatly appreciated, thank you from the bottom of my heart. by now, I guess I have a bit of a gift for the photographic eyes but most of it comes from the mindset that makes this sort of timing possible in the first place and know where to look and when. In relation to this, meditation and openmindedness are key. Namaste :)

BEAUTIFUL!

Great! Keep up the good work. The one thing where I try to be different is by adding people into the photo. Somewhere, standing or doing something to compliment the scenery. You're lucky to live in such a beautiful place. Go exploring!

Will you be posting more often @eric-boucher? I'm keen to follow you as you travel the road to awe. J.

You bet! I have just came back from a series of amazing trips and am on my way back home where the writing and posting will resume. Thank you for asking and see you soon! ;) Namaste :)

Excellent, I look forward to it. Namaste :) p.s. I'm green with envy. ;)

What is the source of your envy??? I also look forward to post and share some more of my travels and about the results of synchronicity's path laying before my soul. Namaste :)

Two ways for me on every place I am going. One is soul,one is physical body,either one of these has to be. You absolutely made the point.

cool photos
nice post @eric-boucher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66445.86
ETH 2588.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68