Introduceyourself --- this is my 1st post.......So Excited!!!!

in #introduce6 years ago (edited)

Hello precious steemians! This is my first post here!! Thanks for accepting me into this amazing community!!!

20151119_133200.jpg

So...my name is Dima, also known as "DIMIX3 (mystery)". Honestly, there is really nothing mysterious about me. I am easy going and really fun to be with. I am a nigerian living among the most happy people in the world. I am also an engineer and I studied mobile and satellite communications at the university of south wales, and I am looking forward to pursuing a PhD degree. I was introduced into steemit by my precious younger brother @chukwunalu and I am already loving it.

DSC_0180.JPG

Making new friends is what I enjoy doing, and this is one reason why I love the Steemit. I also enjoy having new experiences such as a new sporting events, music events, culture and any out-of-door experiece.

20150206_151053.jpg

IMG_20160828_184758.jpg

I am quite passionate about music and to some extent I am skillful with some musical instruments which include the keyboard, the drum and the bass guitar. I have had the priviledge of playing in some musical events.

20160722_171714.jpg

I am also interested and have been involved in cryptocurrency. Although, I have been out of it lately, I hope to get more involved henceforth because I believe cryptocurrency will be the currency of the future. Hopeful that the community would be helpful in this regard.

My desire to make a positive contribution whichever way I can, has motivated my participating in this outstanding platform as it offers several opportunities to steemians worldwide. I intend to write as often as I can, and hope that my posts encourages, motivates, inspires and helps everyone.

Thank you so much!

Sort:  

Hi there @dimix3, welcome to steemit.

I see you studied at the University of South Wales. Are you still in Wales studying for your PhD? Or are you at another university for your PhD?

Is this your university?

Hello, I graduated from the University around July last year. Not currently in Wales studying. Intend to start up my PhD there as soon as possible. Nice to meet you. Following you...

Let me know when you get back to Wales. A lot going on in Wales now with steemit.

The first Wales steemit meetup is on 10 February. And we have managed to double the number of active users in Wales in the past few weeks.

You might be interested in the latest list of all steemians in Wales in case you know any of them :

that's great...I will let you know.

hello and welcome @dimix3~~

thanks alot.

Welcome bro,nice to have you on board. I promise you will like it here.

Welcome to steemit man.
It's one really amazing platform.
So far you are dedicated it'll be a worthwhile experience.
Enjoy..

thanx man.

Congratulations @dimix3, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @dimix3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You are welcome to steemit @dimix3. Enjoy your stay.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32