Hi Steemit!

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

My name is Davina Taylor. This is my first blog post on Steemit and brand new to the community. I'm excited to be joining this site learning more about Steemit. I'm a software engineer who is interested in learning about Blockchain and Bitcoin. When I am not coding, I love to read, write, meditate, watch anime and shop. I plan on exploring Steemit while creating content of my own.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit of you! Glad to have you on Steemit. Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you. I'm happy I heard about this site.

Welcome to Steem Community @davinataylor! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome

What's up. Welcome to Steemit.

Welcome! great community here, so keep sharing your thoughts! Look forward to more!

Welcome to steemit @davinataylor!
Share more nice content in the future!
Good luck!

Follow for follback

Great post! I saw that you are new on steemit so I'm feeling generous. Have one upvote on the house and I hope to read more from you in the future!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48