Introducing Myself

in #introduce-yourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit community. Let me introduce myself first.

me.jpg

I'm born in January 23, 1984 in Strasbourg, France. I like languages, self-development, running, cycling, nature, animals, vegan foods, freedom. As I am a freelance translator and influencer, I can work anywhere in the world, all I need is am Internet connection. As many people, I was disappointed by YouTube monetization politics. I came to Steemit because this platform seems more rewarding for content creators. My names on other social medias are Douce Frugalité (French) and Sugar Made Me Lean (English).

My life went next level when I did my first trip to Thailand. I fell in love with Chiang Mai, which is a true digital nomad's paradise. Every day, I enjoy tasty vegan food in abundance and exercising with like-minded people in a tropical climate. This is also where I met my current boyfriend, Paul Van Zweel from South Africa, he's the best guy I've ever been with.

I'm 34 now, and I enjoy my life much more than ever before. This great life did not just fall into my lap, I had to make significant life choices to get there. Some choices were not easy, but I think they were necessary to become a happier/healthier/better person. Mo more alcohol, no more late nights, no more sub-par boyfriends, limited time for video games or scrolling on social media, minimalist lifestyle, daily workout, spending more money on quality food for health, no more complacency, choosing to be grateful instead of complaining, etc. Of course I made mistakes in my journey, nobody evolves without failing. I keep growing every day and I want to contribute to a better world.

I cannot wait to share my knowledge and insights with you all. Let me know which topics you would like me to discuss.

Sort:  

Hey there! I'mma follow you cuz according to ur figure, ur "sugar" diet seems to work :) Good job on that! though I guess our beliefs regarding food and proper diet are going to be pretty different :D...Im willing to re-evaluate and learn though! I'll post my introduce thingie tomorrow and Im sure you'll see me mentioning lot of topics which overlap with your interests (e.g diet, sports, traveling, maybe fitness although Im more into martial arts and performance rather than tuning up the visual aspect of the body)...wish u best of luck here on steemit!

Hi Mat. I use the word "Sugar" for any kind of carbs here. I will write detailed articles about diet for well being and health soon, I hope you'll appreciate my findings.
I follow you too now. Let's see what you have to share :)

yepp yepp that's why I put sugar to quotes :) Knew you don't mean simple sugars but more like complex carbohydrates....buut that's exactly something I don't necessarily agree with...don't really like carb-based diet...though the talk about what is better could go on and on since the diet I follow is probably more taxing on the environment (I eat more fat-based food)

Well, I eat lotssssssssssss of simple sugars (refined sugar and fruit). Check my last article with a video of what I ate for a week including a calorie balance sheet for each day.
Then we can discuss what you disagree about.

Salut et bienvenue sur Steemit.
Si tu comptes blogger en français alors tu peux peut-être rejoindre la communauté française sur Discord (chat) https://discord.gg/8rf5gHt

Merci. Mais je compte publier des articles en anglais sur Steemit.

Cool cool. Je fais pareil 😊, je vis en Australie mais j’ai rejoint le chat pour voir ce que les francophones font sur Steemit et parfois répondre à leur posts.

En tout cas, enjoy!

OK, je vais y faire un petit tour

Welcome!!!

Thanks Adrirod :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90