Hi, I'm Peter St Onge

in #intro8 years ago (edited)

I'm an Austrian School economist, teach at a business school in Taiwan, and blog at profitsofchaos.com. I used to be a hedge fund manager and worked in corporate sales and marketing, so I write about investing and the economy, business and start-ups, and policy. I'm generally skeptical of most investment advisors, most business gurus and -- naturally -- most politicians. I was a Mises Institute Fellow a few years ago, and my Mises articles are at mises.org/profile/peter-st-onge. I'm also pretty active on Facebook at peterjstonge.

Anyway I came over to Steem because it appeals to the economist in me: no Facebook-style holding your audience hostage unless you pay to reach them, and a platform that actually shares the revenue they make off those of us who actually make their content. Besides, in this world of creeping censorship, we may yet need a platform founded and run by Austrian-school libertarians.

Thanks for visiting, and get in touch to say hi!

Sort:  

Anyway you could throw on a little blog post on your main profitsofchaos.com about Steem for verification?

I came here over his facebook.

This should confirm it.

Welcome to Steemit Peter!

Hi Peter,
Thanks for the steemit tip!
Jonny

Welcome Peter! Looking forward to reading your blog posts.

Thanks Joe!

Hey Peter! Welcome to STEEMIT! Good to have more academics here, I'll take a look at the link to your articles under mises.org. Looking forward to read your upcoming posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41