The Refreshment Center || The Bearing Witness Protection Program

in #intro6 years ago (edited)

Hello, steemit.

My name is Gabrielle Price. I'm the homegrown Indiana granddaughter of an Irish house painter, master victory gardeners, and a WWII veteran.

I am not Russian. I am not a bot.

This is my introductory blog post. I am a NSFW, Gonzo-style writer who garnered attention during the Occupy movement. I was featured on Press TV's OWS Week. My concern is that the propaganda is ramping up faster and attacks on free speech are amplifying. My own family has practically forced me into a vow of silence.

I am outnumbered but that's okay. I've been here before and I am stronger for it because someone I knew, respected, and that taught me well saw much of this coming. His name was Mike Ruppert.

This past year I was named official archivist for Michael C. Ruppert's book, Crossing the Rubicon. If anyone has read this book, "where we are" will not be much of a surprise and many heeded and prepared for it. It is the "where we're headed" that has more people waking up and showing up. Mike had a very unique view of the world as a former LAPD narcotics officer who was forced out of his position by the CIA when he became a whistleblower, sounding the alarm about their drug trafficking. He became an investigative journalist and his voice is sorely missed by many after his passing. I'm one of them and I'm sad he isn't here to see how this is playing out.

Everyone whose message is not in line with the mainstream is a heretic. No matter your message -- you should be ready to embrace the title of heretic right now. Graham Hancock has stated, "History needs heretics." He's absolutely right. They're the only ones who have ever created real change because they fight tirelessly and unapologetically for the truth. Unfortunately, good people who dare to think outside of empire's box are losing their platforms on major social media sites we once knew as blossoming 'new media' outlets.

All of this being said [and I think we need to be clear about this], what is happening right now is not one president's fault. Corruption is systemic. It has been for decades and though I was late to the party, my education on the roots of corruption started after 9/11.

I learned much about how US media functions when I returned stateside from the UK, after my ex-husband's service in the Air Force ended in 1988. I noticed bigger changes after 9/11, after Katrina, the Out of Iraq peace rally in DC in 2007, again after the BP Oil Disaster in the Gulf -- and for me -- it seemed to peak during the Occupy movement. Narratives did change in the mainstream and that is nothing to sneeze at. It was proof that it could be done.

Our current 'accidental president' may or may not be draining what I think of as "the swamp" but the shifts occurring are lifting veils of ignorance so quickly now, that I truly believe we're guaranteed to witness what I call the largest 'cognitive dissonance hangover' we've seen since WWII. It is up to all of us to drain the swamp whenever possible by poking holes wherever possible in the arrogant, self-serving, corporate narratives that have never served the public.

Do not dismiss the gravity of this time! But also do not forget that there are families, friends, co-workers and neighbors who are still hooked into the brainwashing media narratives crafted by the deep state. I can tell you with some candor that my 'awakening' to this reality was unpleasant as hell in 2011. That's a story for another time. Please believe that people are going to need messages delivered compassionately, with sincerity, clarity and candor. Whether one on one, in a group setting or on the internet.

What doesn't work? Sarcasm. Condescension. Anger. If you've seen the movie, The Matrix, you'll remember that Neo was given a choice. The red pill was not forced down his throat. If you give good people good choices they will exercise their free will from the best place.

Choice is exactly why I am here.

I'm grateful for this platform and to also find myself among critical thinkers, writers, activists and fellow heretics. A rising tide lifts all boats. Let's try to raise the bar, too.


PS: I'm a total newbie to the cryptosphere so I'm wading in the kiddie pool -- updates forthcoming.
I look forward to 'paying it forward' for authors I admire who have found their way here.

I'm tweaking my sites this week. Please forgive any hiccups. TRC's web presence [bitchute coming soon]:
https://www.facebook.com/refreshmentcenter
https://mewe.com/join/the_refreshment_center [opening soon]
https://refreshmentcenter.blogspot.com [offical site for archives]
https://www.patreon.com/MikeRuppertArchives [developing podcasts]
https://www.twitter.com/GabracadabraInc [personal twitter]
https://www.mewe.com/gabby.jones.price [personal mewe]
https://paypal.me/TheRoadHome [tip jar] DBA The Road Home

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @gabracadabra!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks so much! I'm still getting my feet wet while moving content here away from blogspot. Busy week!

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Welcome to steemit @gabracadabra. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

welcome to steemit... I hope you are comfortable here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40