My first post

in #intro7 years ago (edited)

https://postimg.org/image/af5dgctr9/

I joined steemit a year ago on a recommendation from someone or something that I read. I was told that it was similar to reddit except much better. At the time I wasn't very familiar with reddit but wanted to explore other social media options to expand my social media horizons.

I didn't initially understand what steemit was but it did look interesting and I was a bit overwhelmed at first so I didn't participate much at all. I recently decided to look into an interest in bitcoin, I kept seeing it here and there of the past year and wondered what it could be about.

I had an unexpected diagnosis of Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia on Dec 21st 2017 and started chemotherapy treatment that afternoon. I am currently undergoing therapy and decided to use the time to catch up on reading, studying and researching hobbies, interests and happenings.

This renewed my interest in bitcoin and I decided to do the research into it. While watching a video from Tai Lopez, some of the guests suggested Steemit as a go to source for information on blockchain technology, cryptocurrencies, exchanges, strategy and knowledge. I remembered that I had signed up previously and jumped back into it.

I am excited about the great posts, layout and trends on steemit. The wealth of knowledge and insightful information I find as I explore and discover and learn within the community I am sure will prove invaluable as we venture into one of the greatest historical progressions of our generation.

Sort:  

Information is not knowledge.

- Albert Einstein

Congratulations @duane87! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @duane87! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45