Hey Steemit! I'm Lachlan Wells

in #intro6 years ago (edited)

Hello World!


11149431_10203729854917731_5620050563881644009_n.jpg

Hey Steemit, my name is Lachlan Wells, I am a manager of a small information technology support business located 45 minutes from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.

Steemit


Why did I join? To be perfectly honest, I just wanted somewhere to post my stories, advices and knowledge about my industry and I don't think my friends on other social medias would appreciatee that very much (I hope you guys don't mind either) also big shouts out to @dealsy for recommending me to sign up. Plus crypto is extremely interesting and the thought of it still bewilders me (please help me to understand).

Work


I started working at the sweet legal age of 14 (& 9months) in a local cafe, in which I held onto through my entire high school years, and whilst I was studying at University. Funnily enough, that means I've had 10 years experience in hospitality.

After completing my studies, I worked as a database developer, it was a sole focus on PHP, we used apache every day and it still haunts me(I actually left that job after 10 months because the work was so mundane)

I then entered into the big scary Department of Education as a support technician to rack up some experience in the industry, I spent 3 years in this role and in that time I gained a solid understanding of network administration, switch management, MDM deployment & administration and active directory end user management, the list goes on. it was a very varied job

I now manage a local business in the IT sector, we support the everyday consumer right through to the large business and I feel that this job was built from my previous experiences in hospitality through customer relations and of course as a support technician.

Life


Saturdays are for the boys... yeah?
In my time off from work I spend a lot of time in front of a computer(playing vidya), playing guitar, listening to vinyl, hanging out with my doge and with the legendary Celeste my partner in crime and other♥half.
I've also done a considerable amount of travel, mostly Asia though. I've been to China, Vanuatu, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Vietnam, Japan(4 times here)

Thanks for tuning in on my first post,
I'll more than likely do another about travel and maybe some reviews.

xx Cushion

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @cushion!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Nice post. Good to have you here mate. I look forward to your stuff!

Thanks Perpy, I hope my 'positivity' isn't too much for you ;)

Welcome buddy. It’s great to see another Melbourne person on Steemit. Make sure you come along to our meet-ups that we hold from time to time. @just2random and @datascience organise meet-ups quite regularly.

Cheers Mazzle, I was actually shattered that I couldn't make the last meetup that @dealsy invited me to. Hopefully I can come along to the next one!

For sure. There’s one this Thursday at 6:30 pm at The Father’s office if you’re free. I’ll be there from about 7:15 onwards.

Wow working experience it's so impressive.... Welcome to steemit you're sure gonna love it here

Cheers Joey, I guess I'll see you around ;)

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and welcome, and good work and I was in Vietnam.

Thanks for message Joey, Vietnam is a great holiday destination as a tourist don't you agree?

Yeah, and I love the rice and coffee and the people in Vietnam so much. Thanks.

Thanks for the mention man :) good intro :D get onto teamaustralia and send them your intro post with the sign up. It's worth it :)

I'll reblog this for you too :) welcome aboard!

Thanks @dealsy I've messaged the team :)

Welcome cushion, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89