Steem Surf Photo Giveaway - Week 5.

in #intrepidsurfer6 years ago

This woman showed no signs of being cold. My fingers barely worked, even though I was wearing gloves, a winter jacket and multiple hoodies. I am certainly not built for European winter, and I couldn't think of anything worse than being wet in below 0-degrees-celcius, kilometers away from home. Its hard enough being outside.

Eisbachwelle, Munich, Germany.

IMG_0008.JPG

If you want to see a video of the wave, check out the link below:

Mismatched Travel Diaries - Munich - Part 6 - Surf the River (A Video of the Surfers of Germany)

Sort:  

That's gnarly!

It certainly is full-on. The surfers seem to love it though.

great pic. Def a place to go if you're in Munich. I remember spending some time on the bridge watching people surf there. Not winter time though.

Its definitely my number 1 recommendation. It helps that it is fairly central, and free!

You entered a contest supported by @rePhoto - here's an upvote and resteem on us!

logo

Curious? Read more about us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51