"Steem surf photo giveaway [Week 5]

Golden hour surf

I love the weekly surf photo contest by @intrepidsurfer. This week I will gladly participate with this surf shot I took of my buddy Bartje at our main surf spot “Playa Kanoa”

B31B5E4C-14C8-4056-8E66-D8D0D5CAFC6D.jpeg
Bart Eekhof photo by Giovani Zanolino @ArtZanolino

The glow comes from the effects of the golden hour. The sun reflects on particles in the air (from the Sahara on the other side of the ocean), which in turn reflects on the water. Kind of magic isn’t it?

Bonus shot

ABF23921-C451-470B-8FE6-8A193F009B2A.jpeg Enjoying myself, photo by Evita Ross

This was on a pretty gnarly day. I would have liked to be a little deeper, but having had some nasty wipe-outs the previous days had me “cautiously” protectin’ my neck... Still a memorable wave though!

Surf Art

I’m an artist that loves to surf, so naturally I enjoy combining the passion.
7EAA4F15-A247-4D51-BBD3-4C998F9FCCEE.jpegDigital mixed media by Giovani Zanolino

If in doubt... paddle out!

FC3B3EBB-1F5F-41B7-932A-82BB5F2E7EF5.jpeg

@ArtZone @CryptoSharon @Dnitz50 @Eloh-Projects @GandhiBaba @GotMeens @Gribouille @In2itiveart @Manouche @NoNamesLeftToUse @NWJordan @Occupywallets @Ofildutemps @Plop-Into-Milk @Roelandp @Sanddrift @Sandrina.Life @Sid-The-Kid @Sift666 @Spiritualmax @Surfyogi @TheOMGbrand @Wafrica @Web-Gnar @WheelLife

Sort:  

nice pics , surfing looks amazing

Yeah, man! These jazzed-up surf images are incredible. Really digging the array of your talents.

Thanks Cabe, crazy enough, that first pic isn’t photoshopped!

I like you surfing. ;)

Thanks Plop, check out my wipe-out... 😅

7B26D5DA-7F71-4DC7-8974-2F0C8788ABF7.png

Très belle première photo @artzanolino! Elle va sûrement être très vite utilisée dans un de tes tableaux!

Merci bien, par chance je viens de faire le portrait de son fils Liam 🤓

A603C879-6839-4C7D-8984-5D2BB49FAFE2.jpeg

Super boulot mec! Gnarley!

Wow capturing at the right time these spectacular photos! Excellent post, thank you for sharing

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

hello @artzanolino great photo but you didn't validate your photo. You need to link your post to the one I write: the first post of the week and it opens the contest. :)

mate it was a great photo, but I completely missed it as I didn't see it on my post. I hope you join us this week though :)

You entered a contest supported by @rePhoto - here's an upvote and resteem on us!

logo

Curious? Read more about us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56