They finally approved me | My journey to SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

How it all begun
I've always had difficulties understanding about cryptocurrencies. The term crypto has always fascinated me I heard of this website from my classmate. He said that this is a fantastic website to connect to people and form a community and eventually earn from socializing. For the first few days, I did no research. I thought he just fell for one of those scams on the internet but somewhere in my mind, his words were taking my sleep. They were like a needle pinching my brain every now and then.

"What if it's not a scam?", I started questioning myself this urged me to learn about it every passing second.

Keeping all my egos aside, I dared to talk to him. "Did you earn anything?", I asked him. His smile of mockery pissed me off for a few seconds but his affirmative response was something that amused me. Many questions arose in my mind and the most logical question was "Why?" and that's something that I still haven't been able to answer properly. I visited the website asap and I looked clean and to my another amusement, there were no ads. Then the most logical question troubling my mind was "how?".

"How could they afford to pay us for posting and upvoting stuff when they don't have a transparent earning source?", again started questioning myself and I knew where I would find my answers. I started googling every doubt I had in my mind. Did a lot of research about this. Watched Youtube videos and read several forums about Steem and steemit. I decided to signup quickly. They said they'd email me if my account was approved and this overwhelmed me. Suddenly Gmail became the most visited site of mine since then. Every time I opened it, I expected their email and every time got disappointed not to see one. And today, after about a fortnight I opened my Gmail for other occasions and got so excited to see their email.

29595078_621204908213072_3191716089401753009_n.jpg

Something About Me:
I'm 16 years old from Pakistan.
Moreover, I'm a student craving to learn new things every day. I aim to socialize and spread positive energy wherever I go and whomever I talk with. Adding the sparkle of humor in my style I try to create a smile in people's face. I will be posting about myself and pour down my thoughts in the forms of blogs and short stories so follow me for future updates. And yeah! Above is my casual picture clicked last week. Lots of love <3

Sort:  

Congratulations @afrasyab.khan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99